Tuesday, 12 December 2017 »  Login
in
»
Home Furnishings » Andhra Pradesh Furnitures
I am at

Andhra Pradesh Furnitures

Andhra Pradesh Furnitures
Sudhir Pai / fullhyd.com
"Mirror, mirror on the wall, which is the cheapest bed of them all?" said I, rhetorically, while gazing at the stunning dressing table in front of me. As I was reflecting upon the question, I realized the answer could be found at the diametrically opposite end of where I stood on the 2nd floor, in the 4-storeyed Andhra Pradesh Furnitures.

Standing tall amid the hustle and bustle of Nampally Market is the 36-year-old Andhra Pradesh Furnitures. Just as you step into the store, you'll find yourself teleported into a new world. The serenity that is a characteristic of this store separates it from the scores of smaller furniture stores around it.

The ground floor is full of wooden sofa sets. Made of teak wood from Maharashtra to Burma, these sofa sets are priced reasonably starting from as low as Rs. 5,500 for a set (two single-seat sofa chairs and one triple-seat sofa). The leather sets start at Rs. 9,000. The salesman promised a long life for the furniture, owing to the quality of the wood. Nobody could dispute the lifetime of the wood with one look at it, with the exception of the roots that bore the wood.

As you climb the stairs to the first floor, you'll see some more drawing/living room furniture. The high-end furniture includes some attractive sofas with Diwan sets (single piece) at Rs. 15,000, showcases starting at Rs. 12,000, and wall cabinets of various sizes starting at Rs. 6,000. With the area of each floor being around 8,000 sq. feet, carrying some energy bars in your backpack would be a wonderful idea.

The second floor would leave your head spinning - a 100 odd varieties of beds, dressing tables and wardrobes. As a reporter, I had my work cut out, so I couldn't resist the desire to lie down on one of the furniture items on display. Finding no salesman to guide me, it was literally a quiet walk in the woods.

By the time I dragged my feet to the top floor, I was left catching some breath at one of the table sets. The 3rd floor is dedicated to the dining room arrangements, and you'll find the more eco-friendly glass table sets quite refreshing. Here again, you wouldn't find a soul. The only voice you'll hear is that of yourself, and if you are not actually speaking at that time, you have more serious problems than being out of breath. I got the feeling shoppers never really explore the upper floors, which explains the lack of staff. The odd customer who musters up enough energy to reach the top floor will find it, er, echo-friendly. I guess it does get lonely at the top.

The store has some amazing furniture, and it caters to a wide price range in every category. But the bad lighting and the shortage of staff on the 2nd and 3rd floors, do leave the customer in the, er, dark about both the quality and the prices of the furniture on display. Also, car parking is non-existent in Nampally. So do visit the store during the day and budget at least a 3-hour visit.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
ANDHRA PRADESH FURNITURES SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
5.5
2 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
  • Listed In
  • Address
    5-8-106, Nampally Station Road, Nampally, Hyderabad - 500001
  • Telephone
    2320-3160, 2320-2221
    2 users say this is wrong.
  • Distance
  • Sub-Categories
  • Year Started
  • Timings
    1100-2100
  • Closed On
    No Day
  • Payment Option(s)
    Cash, Credit Cards
  • Closest Bus Stop
    Nampally
  • Closest MMTS Station
    Nampally
  • Add New Field:
EVENTS AT ANDHRA PRADESH FURNITURES
There are no events at Andhra Pradesh Furnitures scheduled currently.
ANDHRA PRADESH FURNITURES USER REVIEWS
1 - 15 OF 50 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
5.5
2 USERS
Quality
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
6.0
1.0
3.0
c n sai on 7th Jul 2017, 9:39am | Permalink
very worst service. they are cheating the customers. no delivery on time.
Manasa on 6th Dec 2016, 1:02am | Permalink
Very worst service . .no delivery on time and rude behaviour regarding delivery ....worst worst worst ..never ever buy anythng here ...waste of money and demand for more money after delivery
Kumlesh on 9th May 2016, 4:16pm | Permalink
Worst Service. Do not buy from here u will be wasting your time and money.
They have worst customer care and after sales service. you need to follow up for months to get your things done.
Sudha on 8th Apr 2016, 7:51pm | Permalink
With lot of hopes I purchased a dressing table and a computer chair with the faith of the product that i purchased 20 years back. But totally disappointed. The dressing table delivered without the light fitted and the computer chair a faulty one which is already bend on the left side. Made innumerable complains and they never gave a positive response. When asked for connecting the manager the receptionist doesnot give. Can the higher ups of the shops please respond
Amol Patil on 8th Jan 2016, 2:53pm | Permalink
have purchased a double bed and it started giving problem just after a week, i purchased the product kept for display and it was supposed be done finishing before sending, but arrived all dirt. lodged complaint but pathetic service
prasad746789@yahoomail.com on 25th May 2015, 11:32am | Permalink
quality product with quality service ................best in the market

Pros: good
Cons: good
kamlesh on 25th May 2015, 11:31am | Permalink
alot of quality options to choose from widenning range of product best price in the maket and the service after sales is satisfactory...............

Pros: good
Cons: good
rachit on 19th May 2015, 11:45am | Permalink
fixed pricing ,as they say they really used teakwood and the service after sale is also upto the mark

Pros: excellent
Cons: satisafactory
monu on 19th May 2015, 11:43am | Permalink
i got a good service from ap furniture.

Pros: excellent
Cons: satisafactory
raghu on 18th May 2015, 11:23am | Permalink
i had a wonderful exp in the past and i had a great exp now also awesome quality fixed price and excellent service

Pros: good
Cons: good
keerthi on 18th May 2015, 11:21am | Permalink
full points for quality and pricing i had a awful exp im seriously going to remember them for my future requirement................

Pros: good
Cons: good
madhu on 14th May 2015, 11:40am | Permalink
before i purchased the items from ap furniture i visited almost every store in nampally and i was really annoyed abt the quality and mostly the prices but in ap furnitue at a single place i found everything quality best price and alot of options.................

Pros: good
Cons: excellent
shashi on 14th May 2015, 11:37am | Permalink
i recently purchased 1 king size bed with mattress and a 4 chair dinning table and i must say the prices are really cheap and the quality of wood is excellent and they are having a wide range of product to choose from.....................

Pros: good
Cons: excellent
naresh on 11th May 2015, 11:24am | Permalink
the best store with very good quality of product the prices are fixed and cheaper which is very unique this dayz and the overall service is also gud

Pros: good
Cons: satisfactory
mayank on 11th May 2015, 11:22am | Permalink
i just wanna thanks to the management for treating and explaining me well they are having a wide range of product at a very reasonable price..........

Pros: good
Cons: satisfactory
1 - 15 OF 50 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Andhra Pradesh Furnitures!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
5/8/97/11 & 2, Gadwal Compound, Nampally Station Road, Nampally (0.9km)
24, Kubera Towers, Narayanaguda (2.6km)
Opposite Police Station & Mattresses, Madhapur (8.9km)
11-3-554, Mallepally (1.1km)
60/1, Manga Buildings, S D Road (6.2km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
ap furniture hyderabad stock
andhrafurniture house
hyderabad ap furniture show room furniture
nampally a.p furniture
good furniture shops in nampally
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.