Saturday, 23 August 2014 »  Login
in
»
Internet Service Providers » Beam Cable System (ISP)
I am at

Beam Cable System (ISP)

Beam Cable System (ISP) is listed in ISPs. The average user rating and a snapshot of Beam Cable System (ISP) follows below, followed by all the user reviews.
USER RATING
4.8
5 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
EVENTS AT BEAM CABLE SYSTEM (ISP)
There are no events at Beam Cable System (ISP) scheduled currently.
BEAM CABLE SYSTEM (ISP) USER REVIEWS
1 - 7 OF 7 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
4.8
5 USERS
Quality
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
4.3
2.8
3.7
sk paul on 12th Apr 2014, 11:11am | Permalink
worst service ever seen
Sameer on 28th Apr 2013, 1:33am | Permalink
Dear Brijesh
My name is Sameer and my account is under my father’s name Mohammed Sajid Hussain and account is under 900 000 161 am a beam cable customer since last 10 years, I am writing to let you know what’s happening in your company and please take this as customer feedback and expect to improve the customer service
On 30 Feb 2013 have shifted from Mehdipatnum to Tolichowki before moving I have checked with the customer service that whether they can provide the connection at the new address they confirmed that yes they can provide connection at the new address and also said that transfer of connection will be done within 5 to 7 days then I requested for shifting of connections on 03/March/2013 after 5 days I contacted the customer services and to find out that is the status they said Engineer will come and connect the cable and I will get the connection by today or tomorrow, I have waited for 2 more days but no Engineer came and no one contacted me from beam cable then again I contacted beam cable every time I contact beam cable customer service i have to explain whole story to everyone from beginning to end rather then they get this information from their call logging system again they said engineer will come today at any cost and he will lay the cable and you will get the connection engineer came and said he will check from he can give the connection to my place and he will connect the cable but after hour when I came out to see what's happening he was left, then again I contacted the customer service and again same thing I have to repeat the whole story then they said they have to put the box as the other box is full from where they cannot give the connection to my house immediately I gave permission to put the box which uses electricity from my home, one came to fix the box for nearly a week then again I have to call customer services then next day they sent engg to fix the box that was 12th days after requesting for shifting of connection, next day a guy from beam cable called me saying that he is here to give the internet connection guided the address when he came he said he is here for money collection, I was shocked to my surprise he said I owe Rs 1500 which included 1 month rent in advance and reconnection charges, I have already paid 1 month rent in advance I just have to pay reconnection charges but they said now they have instruction from accounts department to collect Rs 1500, They were so unprofessional came to my house and sat on the sofa without asking me and I was standing in front of them, after that I have made several calls to customer services and to area manager Mr Ali every time I call they make false promises saying that someone from accounts department will call you by end of today but no one calls and now they gave connection to other customers from the box which uses electricity from my house which is unbelievable
After coming back to UK and I have made several calls to customer services but still no connection
And customer services is really very very pathetic, they cannot transfer the call to their supervisors or manger or they are not available or in a meeting, very unprofessional and some people cannot understand and cannot speak English properly.
I request the senior authorities to take immediate action against all the people who were involved in this issue and make sure that this should not happen to any Beam Cable customer in future
Requesting you to reconnect the connection as soon as possible and take whatever the charges applies as my mother is not well she got operated for cancer and she is undergoing treatment and we need to speak to our mother regularly and all her sons live outside India I hope you can understand the situation
Regards
Sameer
uday on 4th Oct 2012, 3:54pm | Permalink
what a useless and shameless service provided by this beam telecom, applied for new connection on 10 september and till now dint get any connection but will get useless mails by saying the irritating word regretted and inconvenience which is a very usual thing to them. never pay the advance until you feel safe. till now i hv called 30 times but there is no proper response. really worst.
Pradeep on 14th Jun 2012, 12:29pm | Permalink
Beam Cable is really good and I have no internet issues until now. I am using Beam cable 10MBPS line for more than 8 months. But due to recent changes in beam cable policy, my service provider is now Directly Beam cable not the local provider. So they have this FUP (Fare Usage Policy) for beam cable as per TRAI and Beam is not disclosing this to customers because there is a cut off in your unlimited plan which will reduce your speed to 2Mbps after you cross 30GB limit. Beam is fooling people around or the sales guys do not inform about this to customers(Old/New). After lot of waiting on 040-66272727 (Customer Service Number) some one answers your call and when you yell out your problem the obvious answer you get is (WE WILL ARRANGE A CALL BACK WITH YOUR LOCAL ACCOUNT MANAGER/TECHNICAL GUY & SO ON) to resolve your problem.

They are not transparent when explaining a new connection. However you see their adds saying (10 Mbps--Unlimited--1000 Rupees/month) but you will find it different on their website (http://www.beamtele.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=149&Itemid=104).

I understand why they have FUP but it should be informed before they sell the connection, which was my total concern, because I was not informed about this.

About FUP (http://www.beamtele.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=59&Itemid=13).
uday on 4th Oct 2012, 3:49pm | Permalink
I really agree with and facing the same problem regarding my new connection
Pradeep on 14th Jun 2012, 12:29pm
Post deleted.
Saurabh Barjatiya on 29th Aug 2011, 9:48am | Permalink
I applied for Beam cable connection on 5th July, 2011. Even till 29th August, 2011 I had not got my connection. Beam cable ISP is most incompetent and shameless ISP one can think of. There is no point in choosing Beam as ISP no matter how cheap rates appear to be, because you wont even get net connection.

I got fooled by 10mbps for 1000Rs a month plan. I hope others do not get trapped.

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Shameless incompetent cheaters
RATING
1
Pavana Reddy on 18th Mar 2011, 1:00pm | Permalink
Myself Beam Cable user for 2 years in Barkatpura. Extremely satisfied with service. Good value for money, customer support also satisfactory. Technical support team in my region helpful people very much. BONT unit installed in my house, no network outages in 2 years. Speeds are as promised. Will upgrade soon, new rates are very attractive. Fair Usage policy needed to increase little. But on the whole very much happy I am. Will continue to use their service. Thank you Beam. I recommend one and all to try it.

Pros: Speeds, costs
Cons: Coverage
RATING
8
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Beam Cable System (ISP)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
3-6-362, 603 and 604, Mahaveer Chambers, Basheerbagh (1.6km)
3-6-101/2, Street Number 10, Himayathnagar (2.5km)
C O Number 3D, Samrat Complex, Saifabad (1.0km)
1-2-234/13/19A, Arvind Nagar, Ashok Nagar
Skytel Towers, 1-8-741, Prakash Nagar, Begumpet (3.4km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
beam cable in punjagutta reviews
beam and cable system
beam isp phone no
beam in vanasthalipuram
Beam cable building banjara hills
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.