Thursday, 23 October 2014 »  Login
in
I am at

Beam Cable

Beam Cable is listed in ISPs. The average user rating and a snapshot of Beam Cable follows below, followed by all the user reviews.
USER RATING
1.8
6 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
EVENTS AT BEAM CABLE
There are no events at Beam Cable scheduled currently.
BEAM CABLE USER REVIEWS
1 - 7 OF 7 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
1.8
6 USERS
Quality
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
2.8
1.0
2.8
ps krishna on 30th Sep 2013, 9:14pm | Permalink
the worst service i had experienced so far. i feel like killing all beam people
ps krishna on 30th Sep 2013, 9:14pm | Permalink
the worst service i had experienced so far. i feel like killing all beam people
Reji John on 5th Oct 2012, 2:13pm | Permalink
Horrible customer service from Beam cable...connection is out for weeks and they automatically disconnect the line despite giving the payment.

The worst managed internet connection company in
Hyderabad
Portuguese Man-of-War on 5th Oct 2012, 2:40pm | Permalink
Completely agree. I have been dealing with them for a year, and it is easily the worst customer service. Their employees are curt (when you are calling them directly - for example, Krishna who handles the Masab Tank area), do not take calls or return them, do not turn up when they say they will, etc. When you talk to them, it barely looks like they are talking to a customer.
bingo123 on 15th Mar 2012, 10:56am | Permalink
Beam cable has the worst service, and no one will respond to your call either. Even reaching the support will take a long time.
You have to wait for 10 minutes on the phone to reach the support guy.
15 days back, I paid the installation fee, but as of now, noboday has looked at it. When I call them, they will say that "you will get a call from our technical support in next 1 hours". But no one will call you. This will continue...........................................
If you stay in hyderabad, I will suggest you to not go with beam cable.
rajni on 6th Jul 2012, 5:58pm | Permalink
Beam cable creates tickets every time you call but not even a single one to address it.....beam cable employs callers who know "your ticket will be rectified in 24 hrs..."Such a DUMB organisation and dumb callers.....
a beam cable review on 1st Feb 2012, 2:58pm | Permalink
A review of Beam Cable Broadband (Hyderabad):

It might be tempting to go for Beam Cable Broadband because of the rather low pricing. Here is a review of my experience with Beam - why you should not touch them.

1. For starters, Beam's technical competence is bad. This is an internet service provider, which means they should be adept in networking technologies. However, there appear to be very few people - if any - who even understand networking there. I am sure someone at the top would be good, but he is not going to solve customer problems. The people who actually do, are pretty bad. If it is some basic problem, they can solve it - but anything advanced, and you have to tell them how to do it.

For example, I need a dynamic IP for my work (which involves a lot of testing), and have been asking them for a month, since I get the same IP always. My package is actually a dynamic IP package. However, they say my IP has been configured to be dynamic, and so the problem ends. When I tell them, excuse me, I am not getting dynamic IPs, they repeat what they already said - "but it is configured to be dynamic". It is like a case study in pissing off a customer.

2. Their customer service is *incredibly* bad. They actually make you *angry* - make you lose your cool.

They try to look hi-tech - they have a ticketing system and all. However, every time you call, a new ticket gets created. Even when you called to ask about an existing ticket. Pretty soon, there are a zillion tickets floating around, and nobody knows if anyone is working on anything. Tickets keep getting opened and closed all the time, and you do not get any update on why. You do not know which ticket to be following or asking for an update on.

Then, they tell you the problem will be rectified in 24 hours. That means squat - there is no SLA, no compensation if they do not work on your ticket in 24 hours. And if you call them anytime after that, they will create a new ticket and tell you the problem will be solved in 24 hours from then. Basically, if you call again, you are screwed, since you've just reset the timer. The existing ticket? I do not know - there are so many tickets going around, who knows which is what?

And more importantly, when your internet connection is not working, isn't it ridiculous that someone tells you that they'll fix it in 24 *hours*?

Then, Beam Cable does not allow you to get in touch with anyone directly. The staff are extraordinarily rigid about not giving the phone number of a single executive - not even the nodal officer. Even Tata Indicom, with millions of customers, pro-actively gives the telephone number of the nodal officer (who actually gets your problem rectified). Hell, the city's police commissioner gives out his mobile number publicly.

That would not be a problem normally - except, if your problem is not getting solved by the incompetent (yes, I use that a lot - it's coming naturally) customer service, you have no recourse.

They put the names and numbers of the nodal officer and appellate authority on the website, but when you call the numbers, it's a joke - it goes to the main customer service line, and they tell you to come to the head office to meet the authorities!

3. BSNL, Reliance and the others will very soon match the prices of Beam. My suggestion is to hang around till then. Yes, even BSNL's customer service is better than Beam's - contrary to reputation, BSNL gives you the mobile numbers of the area heads, and they come to your place in a hour to fix your issue. And while Beam keeps getting disconnected multiple times a day, BSNL (we used it for 7 years) barely ever used to.

Beam is very bad, and simply not worth the low money they charge - if you are a serious Internet user, you will need a backup connection, which takes care of any money you saved anyway. Stay away from Beam.

Pros: Low price
Cons: Quality/service
RATING
3
myname123 on 24th Oct 2011, 5:08pm | Permalink
I faced a worst customer service. It took almost one month time to shift my connection to the next house. They are the one's who are available with immediate answers for everything other than service. Though you talk with nodal officer also, nothing will happen. There is no inter communication between customer care and back end team. Some time's your connection will be disconnected, since some other did not pay their bill. Whenever you called them , they enjoy our problems by playing jokes on our conversations. You might be wondering how do i know that....for me once they forget to keep their phone on mute!!!!!..

As a caution i am telling you....you can face at max one problem with beam...thats it....thats the last one...for that problem to resolve..dont know how many days/months they will take...

Pros:
Cons: Never ever take beam cable connection
Vasudeva Kumar Atukuri on 7th Jul 2010, 2:21pm | Permalink
Beam cable is the worst ISP provider I ever saw in my life. Their speeds are good for the money we pay. But
If they are not solving your reported problem even after a month. No fun to stick to them.
Their service will not work if there is any power cut in any of the boxes that lead the connection to your place.
They will close your request with out intimating to you.

They will come to your door step to collect the fee, but service will not be like that.

Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: Service is very bad. No one will solve any problem, but they will simply close the request lodged.
RATING
2
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Beam Cable!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
C O Number 3D, Samrat Complex, Saifabad (1.0km)
1-2-234/13/19A, Arvind Nagar, Ashok Nagar
Skytel Towers, 1-8-741, Prakash Nagar, Begumpet (3.4km)
363, Chintal Bazar, Macha Bollaram (14.1km)
Plot Number 101, Sri Krishna Palace, Vasavi Nagar, Karkhana X Roads, Karkhana (8.1km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
beam cable khairathabad hyderabad
bheam cable
www.beam cable
BEAMCABLE
Beam cable reviews
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.