Tuesday, 21 November 2017 »  Login
in
»
Voluntary Organizations » Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
I am at

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
Krithika Akkaraju / fullhyd.com
Background
The Blue Cross Of Hyderabad was conceptualized by Amala Akkineni, Nagarjuna Akkineni and Dr. Vijaya Kumar (from the Dept of Animal Husbandry, AP), and formally registered as a society in 1993. Initially set up as an animal rescue service, the Blue Cross additionally offers an impressive range of services for animals. It would surprise you to know that since its inception, the Society has successfully helped 90,295 animals as we write this in early 2004.

Activities
Apart from ambulance and rescue services, other programs of the Blue Cross include animal birth control, anti-rabies inoculations, humane education and veterinary services for pets and strays. Yes, an animal needs a lot more than just a daily feed. Their veterinary clinic is open to the public from 10am to 1pm everyday, except Mondays.

Membership And Volunteer Opportunities
A Blue Cross membership is not that easy to come by anymore - you can't get one just because "it's hip", or simply because you're an ardent animal lover. Committed individuals can contact the Blue Cross and enroll themselves for a 1-day workshop and put in 12 hours of service for certification as a volunteer. Workshops are held in batches of 6 at the center.

Interesting volunteer options include "adopting on site" - i. e., looking after an animal for a day at the Center - adopting a "dog for life" (at the Center), donating to the "Feeding Scheme", and adopting a pet (post a personal interview, of course). For the younger population, find out how you can start your very own animal club - customized with your very own club name!

Cash donations can be made by cheque/DD in favor of "The Blue Cross of Hyderabad", and mailed to their registered office.

The Blue Cross is no longer a two-roomed office with sheds outside for abandoned dogs. 2 full-time vets attend to immaculately maintained wards for dogs, cats, cattle, monkeys and birds. It's heartening to step inside the premises and be greeted with a cheerful bark and content mew, rather than a holler of painful neglect.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
7.5
10 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
EVENTS AT BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD
There are no events at Blue Cross Of Hyderabad scheduled currently.
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD USER REVIEWS
1 - 15 OF 31 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
7.5
10 USERS
Quality Of Work
Quality Of People
Activeness
5.0
6.0
3.0
Mrinalini singh on 1st Nov 2017, 2:01pm | Permalink
Blue cross is worst, don't have any correct number, at the time of emergency when a dog is dying they r not answering the call don't know for what reason. this blue cross service is worst , all the numbers r busy and in other number they r not answering. Texted them to pls help but none of them responded or replied.
Swetha on 26th Oct 2017, 12:21pm | Permalink
Hi I found a lab near bowenpally n she has wound on her hand we have tied her so can u plz tell me c shall we bring her
Shiva on 16th Oct 2017, 9:52pm | Permalink
Please it is an emergency in State home there are 8 puppies Mother expired without food 2 already passed away we tried to feed but still one more died kindly help please 9490910107
Lucky on 28th Sep 2017, 9:41pm | Permalink
Hi v hav a lab at our home. It's male . Since 2days it z not taking any food. My parents are elderly people who are not able to do it now. My Bruno z 9yrs old. Can u guys plz Take it. I really can't c it in that position...😢😓😟 my numr 8977024599 v stay at ranigunj
purnima on 3rd Sep 2017, 7:05pm | Permalink
please help urgent i called many of ur numbers 9849474437 responded and helping bt its very emergency case please needed more effort please help canaranagar uppal near orange super market lane right 2nd lane please help save a life please
Archana on 29th Aug 2017, 5:54pm | Permalink
Hello nearest my place dog was sick dog was last stage location address neredmet
sudhakara rao on 31st Jul 2017, 2:19pm | Permalink
we have two rabbits at our home. we brought for our childerens last two months back. now we want to give to blue cross society. need your help.
Tejashree on 21st Jul 2017, 4:45pm | Permalink
I live in madhinaguda Hyderabad mythrinagar and I just saw a dog dead this morning and I am sure it is because of lack of food and I really want blue cross to help the dogs in mythrinagar colony there are 4 to 5 dogs here please help to contact shobha645@gmail.com
shushant kumar on 18th Jul 2017, 11:51am | Permalink
i found a puppy which seems to be lost i tried searching for its mother bt couldnt find her plz help me find a home for it my num is 7799319830
Chaitanya on 18th May 2017, 9:44pm | Permalink
Please consider as urgent.my little puppy got under lorry tyre.it newas urgent medication please help puppy.
9533835189 on 16th May 2017, 1:34pm | Permalink
Hi blue cross of India, l am Durga, my puppy dog is vehicle accident. Thinks back two legs is broken, they did not move to another place, need help me immediately. Pls contact me if anyone can help me. 9533835189
Keerthana on 8th May 2017, 5:30pm | Permalink
I had completed diploma in animal husbandry. If any vacants for my qualification please inform me.....
JV on 6th Aug 2017, 11:00am | Permalink
Hi,
Please let me know your emailid.
Nihal on 20th Apr 2017, 1:04pm | Permalink
A little puppy got under a car tire. I think one of its leg is broken. Need help immediately. plz contact me if anyone can help. 8978551092
chandrakanth on 8th Mar 2017, 6:48pm | Permalink
worst job i was calling you for three days . that
there is a dog who is suffering with some skin disorder and attacking on us if called them they said create a whats app and send the photo of dog and the address i sent to them
and no responce
Lavanya on 20th Jan 2017, 12:32pm | Permalink
We are having a dog (breed Rotwiller) it is 3 years old currently we are unable to manage it getting scared to go near it because it starts barking when someone stand in front of my house or comes to visit us and it we try to manage it...once it has hrut my mom. Could you please let us know if we can drop it in the blue cross shelter. Its very hard to take this decision. Because we will it very much but since it becoming uncontrolled we have to take this decision. Could you pls let us know the procedure for the same. Thank you.
1 - 15 OF 31 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Blue Cross Of Hyderabad!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Satyam Enclave, 2-74, Jeedimetla Village
Plot Number 7, LIC Colony, Sikh Village (7.7km)
5-3-419, Jeera, Behind Mody Motors, Bansilalpet (4.6km)
C/o Mr Venkat Reddy, 201/202, Narayan Apartments, Sri Hanumanji Co-Operative Housing Society, West Marredpally (6.6km)
502, Trendset Towers, Road Number 2, Banjara Hills (5.3km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
Blue Cross Clinic Hyderabad, Telangana
blue cross ashoknagar number
red cross hyderabad contact number
blue cross contact details hyd
birds blue Cross in Hyderabad
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.