Thursday, 27 July 2017 »  Login
in
»
Voluntary Organizations » Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
I am at

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
Krithika Akkaraju / fullhyd.com
Background
The Blue Cross Of Hyderabad was conceptualized by Amala Akkineni, Nagarjuna Akkineni and Dr. Vijaya Kumar (from the Dept of Animal Husbandry, AP), and formally registered as a society in 1993. Initially set up as an animal rescue service, the Blue Cross additionally offers an impressive range of services for animals. It would surprise you to know that since its inception, the Society has successfully helped 90,295 animals as we write this in early 2004.

Activities
Apart from ambulance and rescue services, other programs of the Blue Cross include animal birth control, anti-rabies inoculations, humane education and veterinary services for pets and strays. Yes, an animal needs a lot more than just a daily feed. Their veterinary clinic is open to the public from 10am to 1pm everyday, except Mondays.

Membership And Volunteer Opportunities
A Blue Cross membership is not that easy to come by anymore - you can't get one just because "it's hip", or simply because you're an ardent animal lover. Committed individuals can contact the Blue Cross and enroll themselves for a 1-day workshop and put in 12 hours of service for certification as a volunteer. Workshops are held in batches of 6 at the center.

Interesting volunteer options include "adopting on site" - i. e., looking after an animal for a day at the Center - adopting a "dog for life" (at the Center), donating to the "Feeding Scheme", and adopting a pet (post a personal interview, of course). For the younger population, find out how you can start your very own animal club - customized with your very own club name!

Cash donations can be made by cheque/DD in favor of "The Blue Cross of Hyderabad", and mailed to their registered office.

The Blue Cross is no longer a two-roomed office with sheds outside for abandoned dogs. 2 full-time vets attend to immaculately maintained wards for dogs, cats, cattle, monkeys and birds. It's heartening to step inside the premises and be greeted with a cheerful bark and content mew, rather than a holler of painful neglect.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
7.5
10 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
EVENTS AT BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD
There are no events at Blue Cross Of Hyderabad scheduled currently.
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD USER REVIEWS
1 - 15 OF 24 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
7.5
10 USERS
Quality Of Work
Quality Of People
Activeness
5.0
6.0
3.0
Tejashree on 21st Jul 2017, 4:45pm | Permalink
I live in madhinaguda Hyderabad mythrinagar and I just saw a dog dead this morning and I am sure it is because of lack of food and I really want blue cross to help the dogs in mythrinagar colony there are 4 to 5 dogs here please help to contact shobha645@gmail.com
shushant kumar on 18th Jul 2017, 11:51am | Permalink
i found a puppy which seems to be lost i tried searching for its mother bt couldnt find her plz help me find a home for it my num is 7799319830
Chaitanya on 18th May 2017, 9:44pm | Permalink
Please consider as urgent.my little puppy got under lorry tyre.it newas urgent medication please help puppy.
9533835189 on 16th May 2017, 1:34pm | Permalink
Hi blue cross of India, l am Durga, my puppy dog is vehicle accident. Thinks back two legs is broken, they did not move to another place, need help me immediately. Pls contact me if anyone can help me. 9533835189
Keerthana on 8th May 2017, 5:30pm | Permalink
I had completed diploma in animal husbandry. If any vacants for my qualification please inform me.....
Nihal on 20th Apr 2017, 1:04pm | Permalink
A little puppy got under a car tire. I think one of its leg is broken. Need help immediately. plz contact me if anyone can help. 8978551092
chandrakanth on 8th Mar 2017, 6:48pm | Permalink
worst job i was calling you for three days . that
there is a dog who is suffering with some skin disorder and attacking on us if called them they said create a whats app and send the photo of dog and the address i sent to them
and no responce
Lavanya on 20th Jan 2017, 12:32pm | Permalink
We are having a dog (breed Rotwiller) it is 3 years old currently we are unable to manage it getting scared to go near it because it starts barking when someone stand in front of my house or comes to visit us and it we try to manage it...once it has hrut my mom. Could you please let us know if we can drop it in the blue cross shelter. Its very hard to take this decision. Because we will it very much but since it becoming uncontrolled we have to take this decision. Could you pls let us know the procedure for the same. Thank you.
Sanjay on 10th Oct 2016, 6:38pm | Permalink
I'm 18 years old boy can I become a blue cross member
Nishith vicky on 2nd Aug 2016, 9:34pm | Permalink
I want saint bernard to adopt it so can any contact me 9494939230
RATING
10
Durga on 10th Jan 2016, 6:52pm | Permalink
I our street there are one month old 9 puppies out of that 5 were hit by cab drive fellow and auto fellow and spot die.can any1 plz adopt them they very cute and sweet.
Shanmuk on 28th Feb 2017, 2:39pm | Permalink
Are they still there?
bharath on 23rd Oct 2015, 10:04am | Permalink
i want alab pup
kundana on 16th Jun 2015, 7:39pm | Permalink
The phones are switch off
What is an alternate number
Hari on 15th Dec 2014, 8:28pm | Permalink
Many stree dogs are infected with rabies and it is rapidly spreading to many other dogs in amberpet police lines can u please come and capture all those. We people will be very much thankfull to blue cross.
Nitu on 9th Dec 2014, 11:14am | Permalink
I have an old street dog..will u b able to take care pass...need your help
1 - 15 OF 24 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Blue Cross Of Hyderabad!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Satyam Enclave, 2-74, Jeedimetla Village
Plot Number 7, LIC Colony, Sikh Village (7.7km)
5-3-419, Jeera, Behind Mody Motors, Bansilalpet (4.6km)
C/o Mr Venkat Reddy, 201/202, Narayan Apartments, Sri Hanumanji Co-Operative Housing Society, West Marredpally (6.6km)
502, Trendset Towers, Road Number 2, Banjara Hills (5.3km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
blue cross contact details
blue cross valunteer contact numbers in hyderabad
amala dogs foundation ofc numbers
Jubilee Jubilee Hills Blue Cross number
blue cross contact phone number hyderabad
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.