Thursday, 17 January 2019 »  Login
in
»
Voluntary Organizations » Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
I am at

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
Krithika Akkaraju / fullhyd.com
Background
The Blue Cross Of Hyderabad was conceptualized by Amala Akkineni, Nagarjuna Akkineni and Dr. Vijaya Kumar (from the Dept of Animal Husbandry, AP), and formally registered as a society in 1993. Initially set up as an animal rescue service, the Blue Cross additionally offers an impressive range of services for animals. It would surprise you to know that since its inception, the Society has successfully helped 90,295 animals as we write this in early 2004.

Activities
Apart from ambulance and rescue services, other programs of the Blue Cross include animal birth control, anti-rabies inoculations, humane education and veterinary services for pets and strays. Yes, an animal needs a lot more than just a daily feed. Their veterinary clinic is open to the public from 10am to 1pm everyday, except Mondays.

Membership And Volunteer Opportunities
A Blue Cross membership is not that easy to come by anymore - you can't get one just because "it's hip", or simply because you're an ardent animal lover. Committed individuals can contact the Blue Cross and enroll themselves for a 1-day workshop and put in 12 hours of service for certification as a volunteer. Workshops are held in batches of 6 at the center.

Interesting volunteer options include "adopting on site" - i. e., looking after an animal for a day at the Center - adopting a "dog for life" (at the Center), donating to the "Feeding Scheme", and adopting a pet (post a personal interview, of course). For the younger population, find out how you can start your very own animal club - customized with your very own club name!

Cash donations can be made by cheque/DD in favor of "The Blue Cross of Hyderabad", and mailed to their registered office.

The Blue Cross is no longer a two-roomed office with sheds outside for abandoned dogs. 2 full-time vets attend to immaculately maintained wards for dogs, cats, cattle, monkeys and birds. It's heartening to step inside the premises and be greeted with a cheerful bark and content mew, rather than a holler of painful neglect.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
7.5
10 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
EVENTS AT BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD
There are no events at Blue Cross Of Hyderabad scheduled currently.
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD USER REVIEWS
1 - 15 OF 44 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
7.5
10 USERS
Quality Of Work
Quality Of People
Activeness
5.0
6.0
3.0
Komal on 22nd Dec 2018, 6:29pm | Permalink
Hi , I have a Persian cat and would like to give it to cat lovers to adopt it . Please contact me if anyone is interested on 9966726290.

Thanks
K.Harish on 14th Dec 2018, 3:51am | Permalink
Mother Dog which had 5 puppy dogs died and that 5 baby puppies are screaminng for food and shelter ..please take care of them if u contact me i will bring them near to u...please please contact me my no is 9177313199 .. i dont have ur no please msg or cal me..save their lifes....
K Pradeep on 1st Dec 2018, 6:01pm | Permalink
A street dog neck cut in dog fight
Please help 9704275077
praveen on 1st Dec 2018, 4:59pm | Permalink
i need german shiperd dog puppy send mobile no
sai on 29th Nov 2018, 11:22am | Permalink
a dog puppy hit by a car and its leg got broken can help me out it’s screaming contact me for address 9949131415
Goutham on 27th Nov 2018, 4:18pm | Permalink
Recently we got a dog name called golden pitriver.
And it have some paralysis and it cannot move further also soo please help us to come out the problem ..
Dog is in habsiguda, tarnaka..
Could you please respond our small issue ..
Contact please : 9866806925
Sanjana on 22nd Nov 2018, 5:07pm | Permalink
Help required emergency a street dog is hit by scooter and its leg broken location is bandlaguda please help
Mamatha on 13th Sep 2018, 7:22am | Permalink
Hello...near my house a dog is sick and also bleeding badly...location Sainikpuri
Sairam Garimella on 17th Jul 2018, 2:44pm | Permalink
Non of the calls r getting connected when we need help not only bluecross no organization is good for animals I need help I am unable to contact with the animal rescuers I am seeing dog since morning it is trying to get up but back two legs are not working if I try to bring it but it is not allowing us to touch I like if I get assistance
SUNNY DAYAL on 22nd May 2018, 10:47am | Permalink
HELLO

Not sure if blue cross exists or its just for name sake.. i have been trying to reach someone since 2hrs and was not able to.

I have a kitten may be 6 days old in my parking abandoned by it's mother.. need help in having some one adopt it.

Please call 9989271649
G Rajya lakshmi on 15th Mar 2018, 10:26pm | Permalink
A German shepherd with me us suffering due to nervous weakness. I request you and seek your kind help.we would like to donate you fro ur kind heart to take care of it .This is a kind help for us.. We stay at G Rajya lakshmi, H.no.3-8-229/D/77,flat no.77,sravanthi nagar colony,near venkata guri,road no.11,jubilee hills,land mark-opp State bank of india,hyderabad.ph-8297101395,9703574108..
Siri on 18th Jan 2018, 9:25pm | Permalink
Hi i stay in old alwal father ballayya nagar rd no 21
A stray dog is suffering a lot and straggling with life may be he needs medical assistance immediately we are helpless please help my contact no is 9676592255
sravya (kukatpally) physiother on 4th Jan 2018, 9:05am | Permalink
Respected sir /madam,i want to become volunteer of blue cross jublee hills branch, when is the workshop conducted.please let me know i want to learn about service programme certification.. i hav done my physiotherapy i think my medical knowledge can help taking care of pets. my main moto in joining you is i find street dogs suffering on roads, i want to train dem groom them and give for adoption. so i want yo join ua team. ease let me know when i cancome to see you.
this is my mail id sravya94.sy@gmail.com
Mrinalini singh on 1st Nov 2017, 2:01pm | Permalink
Blue cross is worst, don't have any correct number, at the time of emergency when a dog is dying they r not answering the call don't know for what reason. this blue cross service is worst , all the numbers r busy and in other number they r not answering. Texted them to pls help but none of them responded or replied.
Guravareddy on 26th Dec 2018, 10:57am | Permalink
Yes of course, I'm also facing problem
Swetha on 26th Oct 2017, 12:21pm | Permalink
Hi I found a lab near bowenpally n she has wound on her hand we have tied her so can u plz tell me c shall we bring her
Krishna on 14th Oct 2018, 9:33am | Permalink
Here small dog puppys are suffering . If any one knows blue cross work in plz call 7075817237
1 - 15 OF 44 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Blue Cross Of Hyderabad!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Satyam Enclave, 2-74, Jeedimetla Village
Plot Number 7, LIC Colony, Sikh Village (7.7km)
5-3-419, Jeera, Behind Mody Motors, Bansilalpet (4.6km)
C/o Mr Venkat Reddy, 201/202, Narayan Apartments, Sri Hanumanji Co-Operative Housing Society, West Marredpally (6.6km)
502, Trendset Towers, Road Number 2, Banjara Hills (5.3km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
blue cross number catching dogs in colonies hyd
Bluecross hyderabad
blue cross hyd contact
how many blue cross company are there in Hyderabad
blue cross number
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.