Monday, 22 September 2014 »  Login
in
»
Multiplexes / Cinema Theatres » Cine Town (Miyapur)
I am at

Cine Town (Miyapur)

EDITOR RATING
6.5
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
8.0
7.5
4.0
7.5
Suggestions
Good for date/family
NA
Easy parking
NA
Decent legroom
NA
An array of stalls peddling Chinese fast food, watermelons, samosas, coconut water and pani puris welcomes you into the lane housing Narsimha-Krishna, or Talkie Town as it is now called. This twinplex caters to the suburb of Miyapur, including students of nearby colleges looking for more useful things to do than hang around in class.

A franchise of the Essel Group, Talkie Town is not a multiplex in the 'Prasads' sense of the word. It is still the pair of theatres it had integrated, with 1,116 seats in each, and the regular Rs. 50, Rs. 40 and Rs. 10 configuration of tickets. With neglected toilets to boot. And an intimidating pair of big fat pillars just past the security probe. And the gargoyles passing off as soft-drink dispensers at the snack counter.

They try, though. The tickets look more professional than a voter's polling slip, and the proactive staff wear uniformed T-shirts, and make sure you get to the right screen and then to the right seat. But when the inside of the hall's smelling like a train, and the management decides you don't need the A/C in the second half of the movie, then you get the feeling you're better off digging into carbohydrates at the gate, or attending college.

On the brighter side, since this is still a conventional theatre, and not one of those gleam fests that treat front-benchers and back-benchers the same - the legroom and visual experience are directly related to how much you pay. Come interval, and you'd have to head to the canteen on the ground floor, that smells like your good old neighbourhood bakery and stocks quite an ambitious range of foodstuffs at down-to-earth prices.

On the whole, Talkie Town is an above average outing for the way-out-of-town fringe that is Miyapur. Maybe 'above average' is working out great now, but a little sanitizing and some touch-up would do itself and its patrons good.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
CINE TOWN (MIYAPUR) SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
7.8
12 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
MOVIES AT CINE TOWN (MIYAPUR)
There are 4 movies at Cine Town (Miyapur) being screened currently.
CINE TOWN (MIYAPUR) USER REVIEWS
1 - 15 OF 19 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
7.8
12 USERS
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
7.9
7.6
7.1
8.0
Good for date/family - Yes
Easy parking - Yes
Decent legroom - Yes
soni on 3rd Mar 2014, 12:46am | Permalink
How to book sofa seats?? Any idea
Jai on 3rd Mar 2014, 9:26am | Permalink
U can book thru book my show or directly on their website.... Mail me jayamjai@gmail..com
kumar on 3rd Jun 2014, 11:32pm | Permalink
Jai@ we can't book sofa seats through bookmyshow.com ,please let me know if you have any other way to workout.
Vinay Kumar on 13th Aug 2013, 5:39pm | Permalink
There was no proper tele booking available in the webiste and not even a telephone contact to verify what are the cinemas playing in talkie,the rest rooms are in very bad and pathetic condition I even raised a compliant in talkiwtown website.Not sure if they have taken care.
Ahmed on 5th May 2013, 12:06am | Permalink
before it was good but now no proper parking space and rates are high 4 parking rs 15 for 2 wheeler and a bad smell of garbage,no proper a/c and irresponse staff
Jabardast on 2nd May 2013, 10:55pm | Permalink
Arey em website chesav ra, ma dhimaak enduku tintaav ra waste fellowww...
Ram on 2nd May 2013, 10:54pm | Permalink
I couldnt book tickets using portal.
Kapil Goyal on 24th Feb 2013, 9:40am | Permalink
It is a cool place to hang out.,..,.
akash on 9th Feb 2013, 11:17am | Permalink
in this seating is good all facilities are waste price are very high in canteen
cust on 1st Dec 2012, 3:32am | Permalink
Employees and ticket provider having lot of attitude they act like owners, I don't know owner also act like this, they dam care customers no respect please change those idiots.. 2> 12 Rs popcorn or pepsi' coke, oter items they charge 50 Rs, don't buy anything until thy reduce to 20, 30 Rs no accountability no bill, if u buy ask for bill..
khan on 4th Oct 2012, 11:18pm | Permalink
hi am khan i have visted talkie town i have watch near a five flim and on i can say it is one of the worst multiplex no no multiplex i have never ever seen such worst cinema hall in hyderabad ticket price is RS 55 agent it is worst of money i will say you not to dear to go to that cinema hall last movie i watch of barfi i can say that movie of awsome but in cinema hall i so absurd that i buy ticket for black for RS 100 in theater they was water drop fulling on me and it so hot in theater and sound quality of soo poor i can not hear any word
mr.positive on 21st Sep 2012, 11:10am | Permalink
Update it yaar,
heroine kaha gayi.??
RATING
3
jaffar on 30th Aug 2012, 3:46pm | Permalink
Worst sound system
Sandeep on 29th Aug 2012, 10:17pm | Permalink
The most fucking theater in hyderabad, please don't go by its name, worst sound system, worst screen clarity, and Most worst theater.. DON"T GO WASTE OF MONEY
Sreeharsha on 22nd Jul 2012, 12:54pm | Permalink
I have been to mumbai & delhi takie town and expecting the same visited hyderabad miyapur takie town center more than 5 times expecting betterment everytime but it was the same worst condition, not satisfied with picture clarity and worst sound clarity and i advice you guys not to visit takie town with a blasting plan in an enjoyable mood, sure you would be disappointed.
vasueicon on 1st May 2012, 2:55pm | Permalink
Screen2: Narasimha

They say multiplex environment at single screen price...I think the management had never been to multiplex...
When I went here for the first time, they started the show ten minutes advance. No ushers to get to the seats, even no illuminated seat numbers. It was difficult to find the seat numbers.
Air cooler blows the sound like a hell. You will not find a crew to close the doors..
Complex is designed such a way even light comes from the inside auditorium onto the screen..there's an entrance gate for 10 Rs which is always open during the show, from which you can see the roads outside..we have yo yell at screen to close the doors..
They call it Multiplex..

There are few good things about this complex..Refreshments are cheaper than any multiplex..Sound is Extraordinary

Pros: Audio, Parking at 10
Cons: No crew to help..no seat lights,
vasueicon on 26th Apr 2011, 3:00pm | Permalink
As the Editorial Review says the theater stinks like a Train. I don't know if it is A/C or Air Cooler.

Pros: Easy to find, More Legroom, Comfort Seating
Cons: Though Tickets rates are high, snacks are very cost
RATING
7
1 - 15 OF 19 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Cine Town (Miyapur)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Dilsukhnagar (6.8km)
Plot No. 12, RK Cinemax, Opp L V Prasad Eye Hospital, Road Number 2, Banjara Hills (5.2km)
In GVK One Mall, Road Number 1, Banjara Hills (3.2km)
5-30, Geetha Nagar, Near Bus Stop, Malkajgiri, Malkajgiri (9.5km)
Lingampally 'X' Roads, Chandanagar
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
cinetown cinema niyapur
cinetown address
cine town booking
Cine town contact no
cine town miyapur bookmyshow
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.