Tuesday, 30 May 2017 »  Login
in
»
Hospitals » City ENT Care Hospital
I am at

City ENT Care Hospital

City ENT Care Hospital is listed in Hospitals. The average user rating and a snapshot of City ENT Care Hospital follows below, followed by all the user reviews.
USER RATING
5.0
1 USER
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
EVENTS AT CITY ENT CARE HOSPITAL
There are no events at City ENT Care Hospital scheduled currently.
CITY ENT CARE HOSPITAL USER REVIEWS
1 - 2 OF 2 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
5.0
1 USER
Quality
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
NA
NA
NA
Kishore on 29th Aug 2012, 7:24pm | Permalink
Went back today, and discovered something worse than what I posted below. He does not sterilize the instruments he uses to inspect people's nostrils and mouths. The nostril instrument is not even put in any liquid, while the instrument used to check the tongue/throat is kept in a bowl of some liquid along with some other instruments. Which means the saliva of a lot of other persons is in that liquid.
RATING
5
Kishore on 28th Aug 2012, 12:37pm | Permalink
They appear to have just 2 ENT specialists, but it could be just 1, too - one of the doctors (a prasad raju) lives in the first floor of this bungalow converted to a glorified clinic (it's barely a hospital). I think I was the only patient when I went one evening just when the clinic started.

I'd say the doctor I met (Prasad Raju) was ineffective for me, though you'll have to decide for yourself if my case is enough data. I'd hurt my uvula, and went to him with that and a couple of other old and rather minor problems (as in, they are inconvenient but not hurdles to daily life). He gave me a painkiller for the injury, which would've healed itself anyway. But for the other 2 problems (one being my nostril on the side I sleep on, getting blocked), he dismissed them off as common and not needing a cure. Well, I asked around, and none of the 3-4 friends I enquired with has them. And the tablet he gave did nothing.

But my main problem I guess was that he was barely warm or communicative. You feel the ominous presence of an invisible line, and almost right when you step in. That is not an environment that you feel comfortable asking questions in. Given he charges Rs. 250, it feels like a rip-off when you cannot seek all your clarifications. I was out in about 5 minutes.

He gave me 2 tablets, neither of which was available in about 3 shops I visited - I had to go back to the doctor's own pharmacy (in the premises) to get them. That appeared rather fishy to me, especially since 2 of the 3 places I went to buy them at said I'd have to buy those at the same place they were prescribed.
krishna on 30th Aug 2012, 10:29pm | Permalink
The ENT doc prasad raju looks frustrated with his life... doesnt know how to talk to a patient... basically he's there to loot u...
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about City ENT Care Hospital!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
5-9-101/3, Public Garden Road, Abids (0.7km)
2-1-516/6, Windsor Plaza, Vegetable Market, Old Nallakunta, Bagh Lingampally (4.0km)
2-1-568/10, Nallakunta (4.2km)
Govinda Residency, Amberpet (6.0km)
3-5-141/1/B, Ramkote (1.8km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
ent specialist humayun nagar
ent specialist in nmdc
prasada raju,ent surgeon,hyderabad
dr. prasad raju city ent hospital review
dr prasad raju city ent hospital
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.