Sunday, 22 October 2017 »  Login
in
»
Multiplexes / Cinema Theatres » Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads)
I am at

Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads)

Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads)
Mithun Verma / fullhyd.com
EDITOR RATING
3.0
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
NA
NA
NA
NA
Suggestions
Good for date/family
NA
Easy parking
NA
Decent legroom
NA
It is often said that it takes a lot to get to the top. And also that it takes a lot more to stay there. For as long as anyone can remember, Devi hasn't climbed down the ladder of quality. Ruling the roost of Telugu cinema for decades, in recent years it has ventured into Hindi cinema as well.

Devi shot to fame with the sound effects it managed for the movie Shiva, one of Telugu's biggest hits. A huge hall (the biggest at the RTC crossroads and one of the biggest in town) with spacious and clean interiors meet the movie buff at Devi. Great picture and sound quality, and a properly functioning air conditioning unit is a unique combination found here. Yes, there are other halls with all that too, but 'functioning' is the key word here.

If there are any black spots, then they'll have to be on cleanliness and the seats. Not that the hall is a gutkha pool, but maybe it isn't as neat as Shanti 70mm. Overall, Devi is a safe bet to watch your favorite film. Safe even if the film is rubbish as well. Because it will be well presented rubbish.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
USER RATING
8.5
56 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
There is 1 movie at Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads) being screened currently.
1 - 15 OF 26 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
8.5
56 USERS
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
8.4
8.8
8.6
9.2
Good for date/family - Yes
Easy parking - No
Decent legroom - Yes
Vazrox on 24th Aug 2017, 6:55pm | Permalink
Hello all, Upcoming multiplexes in Hyderabad (as per the info I have by surfing on the internet and other sources)
1) Secunderabad Central (patny center) mostly with 6 screen PVR
2)mall adjacent to Noma function hall Mallapur with 4screen multiplex by SPI(Sathyam cinemas)
3) Preston Prime mall Gachibowli with 4screen multiplex by SPI cinemas
4)Sudha Cinepolis a 5screen multiplex at laldarwaza,shalibanda(old city) which will start operations very soon
And a PVR at l&t mall Gachibowli.
5)Mall at old Odeon theatre Rtcxroads


Note:This info is entirely based on the inputs I've surfed from internet and some other sources like newspapers etc.
*Most of the multiplexes are still in construction stage so it may take a few months upto a year for them to be operational.
**Any additional information I receive about more upcoming multiplexes will be posted on this thread.
RATING
10
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 6th Aug 2017, 8:37pm | Permalink
Vazrox thanks for the update????????????
Vazrox on 4th Jul 2017, 7:19pm | Permalink
Theater Name projection& sound location

Devi 4K(Dolby Atmos) Rtc x roads
Sudarshan 4K(Dolby Atmos) Rtc x roads
Sandhya70mm 2K Rtc x roads
Sandhya35mm 2K Rtc x roads
Sri Mayuri 2K Rtc x roads
Tarakarama 2K Kachiguda
Saptagiri 2K Rtc x roads
Bramarambha 2K Kukatpally
Shivaparvathi 2K kukatpally
Vishwanath 2K kukatpally
Asian SHIVA 4K Gaddiannaram(dsnr)
Asian Ganga 4K Gaddiannaram(dsnr)
SVCMahalaxmiscrn1 2K Kothapet
BVK Vijayalaxmi 2K LB Nagar
Miraj 2K Kothapet(all screens 1-4 2k)
Gokul 2K Erragadda
SriRamulu 2K Moosapet
Asian Laxmikala 2K Moosapet(all 4 screens 2K)
Tivoli Multiplex 2K Secunderabad
Prashanth 2K Secunderabad
SVC ESHWAR 2K Attapur
MUKTAa2 Ramakrishna2K Abids
INDRA Ramakrishna 2K Abids
Santosh 2K Abids
Narthaki 2K Alwal
ASIAN Sha 2K Chintal
ASIAN Shahensha 2K Chintal
SVC Sangeetha 2K RC Puram
ASIAN JYOTHI 2K Rc Puram
BR Hitech 2K/4K Madhapur(advertised as 4K)Not confirmed by me*
ALANKAR(PRATAP) 2K Langerhouse
ASIAN SWAPNA70mm 2K Katedan
ASIAN SWAPNA35mm 2K Katedan
KUMAR 2K Kachiguda
vazrox on 4th Jul 2017, 7:23pm | Permalink
updated list of all 4k/2k theaters(single screens) of hyderabad excluding the multiplexes as all the multiplexes in hyd are 2K/4K equipped.
*added few single screens which are converted as multiplex ex: Miraj,Bvk etc.
will post updates if needed...

V@ZroX
vazrox on 24th Aug 2017, 7:00pm | Permalink
Update: According to the data available from Dolby Atmos site SANDHYA 35mm is now equipped with DOLBY ATMOS....I have not been to the theatre so I cannot confirm the info...will update after visiting.
vazrox on 26th Aug 2017, 12:00pm | Permalink
Update:.Ganesh70mm Shamshabad is now equipped with 2K projection.
Vazrox on 20th Oct 2017, 3:41pm | Permalink
Sreeramana 70mm and Sreeramana 35mm are now equipped with 4K projection and Dolby Surround 7.1
vazrox on 27th Aug 2017, 10:46pm | Permalink
Miraj Shalini Shivani screen 2 is now equipped with DOLBY ATMOS
david on 3rd Mar 2017, 10:49am | Permalink
Its a nice move to make railway station digital I would like to discuss more about this in my blog. thanks for sharing the information.
http://hyderabad.hamara.city/News-Article/Local-Latest/Cashless---Railway-Station
vazrox on 18th Feb 2017, 10:44am | Permalink
Sorry for posting an offtopic post here ,as this is the most viewed theater in this page ,everyone can get new updates.

Recent 2K installations:
BR Hitech
Prashanth(secbad)
Swapna(kattedan)
Alankar(pratap langarhose)
Sri Mayuri(RtcXroads)
Asian Sha & Shahensha(HMT Chintal)
Gokul(erragadda)

P.S.: any new additions will be updated on this thread
Manoj on 28th Dec 2016, 5:30pm | Permalink
Plzzzzzzzzzz once again show ekkadiki pothavu chinnavada movie
K.Prabhakar. on 11th Dec 2016, 5:32pm | Permalink
Excellent theatre in hyd. With maintaining the World class sounnd system
(Dolbt atmos with 4k) Features.
Rohit on 17th Jun 2016, 11:14pm | Permalink
Excellent sound system and can enjoy the 4K resolution
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 12th Sep 2015, 4:48pm | Permalink
Vazrox kindly compile a complete list of all the 2K single screen cinemas and multiplexes but i am pretty sure that all the multiplexes are equipped with 2K.
vazrox on 15th Sep 2015, 12:33pm | Permalink
will post soon
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 11th Sep 2015, 6:53pm | Permalink
Vazrox thanks for your updates.Watched bhale bhale magadivoy in svc mahalakshmi screen 1and was satisfied with 2K projection and sound.Sreeramulu projection is not upto the mark.Bvk vijayalaxmi screen 1 and 2 are definetly my favorites.Lots of people are raving about nartaki cine max and since you gave thums up i would love to watch rudramadevi in nartaki.Eagerly waiting for shalini and shivani to open with the best possible projection and sound
vazrox on 8th Sep 2015, 9:55pm | Permalink
Single screens which have recently installed 2k projectors:

1)Asian lakshmikala(moosapet): all four screens are 2k equipped
2)Narthaki (alwal) : CHRISTIE 2K
3)Sri ramulu(moosapet) :Barco 2K
4)SVC Mahalakshmi screen1 : BARCO 2KK
SHALINI and SHIVANI (kothapet) are undergoing a major overhaul presently and I'm pretty sure that they will be equipped with latest 2K projection and sound system
vazrox on 9th Sep 2015, 9:24pm | Permalink
one more addition

5)BVK VIJAYALAKSHMI :both screens are 2K equipped
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 8th Aug 2015, 6:13pm | Permalink
I really wish some corporate house like PVR or INOX takes over Saptagiri, Santosh,Sapna,Ramakrishna 70mm,Venkatramana,Padmavati and Tarakarama.Eventhough Tarakarama is now under asian cinemas still the maintainence is below the mark.All these theatres were once the pride of hyderabad but with renovation new 2K projection and sound they can regain their former glory.
vazrox on 19th Aug 2015, 2:53pm | Permalink
exactly my thoughts
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 5th Aug 2015, 8:25pm | Permalink
Vazrox thanks for your rating.Devi and sudarshan 35mm are the pride of hyderabad but i was totally disappointed by saptagiri,tarakarama and i could'nt bear to watch avengers2 and fast and furious 7 and i left these theatres within half an hour.Sandhya 35mm is ok but i have to check out sandhya 70mm since they have installed barco 2k projector and a new sound system starting with bahubali and is getting good reviews on twitter.sairaja,srimayuri and usha mayuri i dont think have a 2k projector.
vazrox on 19th Aug 2015, 3:00pm | Permalink
as i have mentioned I've only rated the theaters of rtcxroads....and yea tarakarama is going down day by day....i liked the ambience of sandhya 35mm so i gave it an edge over 70mm, and the thing i hate the most abt sandhya 70mm is the legroom(its very less)...its better not to talk abt saptagiri,sai raja,usha mayuri and sri mayuri,...donno y the managements dont care abt patrons,all of them require renovations.
vazrox on 25th Jul 2015, 9:56am | Permalink
Im giving rankings to the theatres of rtcxroads
based on ambience,technicality and my personal experience...the theatres which im gonna rank are (DEVI,SUDARSHAN,SHANTHI,SANDHYA(70&35),SAPTHAGIRI,SRI MAYURI,USHA MAYURI,TARAKARAMA,SRI SAI RAJA)....as these theatres belong to the RTCxROADS catchment area.

RANKING:
1)DEVI
2)SUDARSHAN
3)SANDHYA 35MM
4)SANDHYA 70MM
5)SHANTHI
6)TARAKARAMA
7)SAPTHAGIRI
8)SRI MAYURI
9)SRI SAI RAJA
10)USHA MAYURI
I really cannot decide between devi and sudarshan coz both of them are almost equal,but i find devi more appealing than sudarshan sometimes so ive given devi the first position.
-VaZrOx
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 4th May 2015, 5:34pm | Permalink
SIMPLY THE BEST THEATRE IN HYDERABAD.Best 4K Projection and fantastic sound are the hallmark of this wonderful theatre and the amazing thing is that the fantastic picture and sound quality is being maintained for the last 25 years.#watched ganga dated 4th may 2015.
1 - 15 OF 26 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
11-2-439, Seetaphalmandi (7.4km)
Kothapet, Beside Bajaj Service Center, Kothapet
Bahadurpura Main Road, Bahadurpura (4.2km)
4-1-825, NTR Estate, Abids (1.3km)
Chandanagar Colony, Ramachandrapuram (10.4km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
call Devi RTC
devi 70mm location shifted?
devi 70mm location
devi rtc x roads theatre sound system
devi 70mm rating hyd
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.