Friday, 24 November 2017 »  Login
in
»
I am at

IIT Study Circle (Ramayya's Classes)

IIT Study Circle (Ramayya's Classes)
Ramakant D S / fullhyd.com
Ah. Every community has its legends. The man with the map to its destiny. The man who you get to follow. The man whose actions define right. The French had Napolean. The Mongols had Genghis Khan. The Nazi Aryans had Hitler. The 15-year-olds of Hyderabad have Ramayya.

For over 2 decades now, Ramayya's IIT-JEE coaching classes have been giving to their wards, the rest of their lives. With a track record unparalleled in the rest of the country, the man has been regularly ushering 65% of his students into the IITs each year. It helps him that he takes very few of them - about 150 each year. It also helps all those coaching classes who provide tutoring for his entrance.

The name Ramayya is synonymous with several words in Hyderabad. For starters, you don't say "Ramayya", you say "Ramayya sir". Even if all other lecturers in college can be "vaadu" and "gaadu". Other words Ramayya stands for: "education", "IIT-JEE", "Telugu", "Nazi Concentration Camp". The 20+-year-old coaching center is the premier institute that prepares teenagers for the IIT entrance examination. Ramayya himself teaches Maths, and three other lecturers, Madhusudhan Rao (Chemistry), Surendernath (Physics) and Koteshwar Rao (Maths again), handle classes too.

Actually "IIT Study Circle" on paper, the institute is lovingly referred to as "Ramayya Sir's" by thousands of Telugu families, who regard him as the very Personification Of Knowledge On Earth. Last heard, close to 9,000 children appeared for the Study Circle's entrance examination that trains only 150 students.

Now for the fun part. It is an open secret that children are harassed within those walls and that crude language is used on boys and girls alike. Classes begin as early as 4:30 in the morning, and late-comers are made to stand outside the whole time. All in the name of "discipline" and "good-intentions", they say. Parents either bull-doze their children to or away from joining the institute. The kids as usual are stuck in the middle with none to bother about them.

As we all know, the world starts and ends with an engineering degree. And a 15-year-old's day, at 4:30am.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
USER RATING
6.0
4 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
There are no events at IIT Study Circle (Ramayya's Classes) scheduled currently.
1 - 15 OF 17 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE  |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
6.0
4 USERS
Quality
Ambience
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
9.0
9.0
2.0
9.0
Previous student on 31st Oct 2016, 4:46pm | Permalink
I entered to ramaiah iit institution in 2015 June.this was the worst experience I had.the teachers don't Even have better knowledge.my classmates don't even know basic formulae in maths.there is no competition.i came out of it within one month and joined Sri Chaitanya Madhapur branch.its excellent.we can't even compare both institutions.and finally now I am doing btech in iit kharagpur CSE
Sid on 3rd Mar 2017, 9:13am | Permalink
Ramaiah doesn't admit students for one year course. Not sure which institute are you talking about. You look more like a PRO at Chaitanya than a student to me.
raman on 7th Jul 2012, 2:29pm | Permalink
a very very awesome and great institute which is very capable of spoiling dreams of hundreds of students. Not even a single person below 500 rank in iit jee 2012 open category says it all. students who were selected in rmo in their 9th and 10th classes and with a very good track record of getting selected in physics olympiads also werent able to get ranks in iit-jee 2012.
dhanraj12 on 20th Apr 2017, 12:59pm | Permalink
you dont know anything
Alok on 7th Apr 2017, 8:21am | Permalink
The institute is outdated now and they need to revamp the entire system and think twice before admission.
evening bathch student on 29th Feb 2016, 3:11pm | Permalink
teacher ratings
madhusudan sir 9.5
surendranath sir 9.4
giridharansir 9.5
sp sir 4
srinivas sir 3
parthasarathy sir 2
surender reddy .5
shyam .5
Anonymous on 11th Jun 2015, 5:39pm | Permalink
First year was not very good but second year is excellent.
One of the best journey I have experienced. Best for learning. They give complete freedom, it is upto to the student to utilize the time.

TEACHER RATINGS (out of 10)
1) Surendranath Reddy - 9.8
2) Madhusudan Rao- 9.2
3) Siva Prasad- 6.2
4) Srinivas- 6
5) Giridharan- 5.4
6) Shyam- 1.8
7) Surendar Reddy (Chem)- 1.1
8) Parthasarathy- 0.1
V.Tanay on 19th May 2015, 12:51pm | Permalink
Pls confirm whether hall ticket number 1775 with DOB11.07.2000 has qualified or not and the rank
neil on 3rd Dec 2015, 10:51pm | Permalink
you are a hobo
Old Student on 22nd May 2012, 2:52pm | Permalink
Is it still functioning after Koteshwar Rao Sir's death? Is Ramayya still actually teaching?
Manasa on 27th Dec 2012, 5:40pm | Permalink
No ramaiah sir not teaching.....yea its functioning
aneesh sinha on 15th Feb 2016, 7:43pm | Permalink
please tell me what are the exact timings of ramaih r
D Jahnavi on 18th May 2015, 9:05am | Permalink
Pls confirm hall tkt no 1252 qualified or rank. Iam out of station.
D Jahnavi
Email duvvarapujaniraji@gmail.com
preetham on 18th May 2015, 9:38am | Permalink
jahnavi ur dob?? to knw results we should enter hall ticket num and dob so
Srinath M on 2nd May 2017, 10:58pm | Permalink
Hello, my son has been selected for IIT Ramaiah coaching for 2017-19. Please tell me if IIT Ramaiah is still as good as it was before or has it become worse? My son studied entire high-school in Sri Chaitanya and even got selected for Chaina batch in Kukatpally. I'm confused in which college to join him because I've heard both are excellent, but I'm doubtful if IIT Ramaiah is still having the same success rate; please tell me which is the better one. If you can, please tell me the success rate and selections of this year. Also what exactly are the timings?
Kumar on 5th Nov 2015, 6:56am | Permalink
Could u tell Any short cut tricks in maths book for compitatative exams Like ssc cgl. I need book for Maths .
iit ramaiah on 29th Jul 2016, 1:20pm | Permalink
IIT Ramaiah Website
CG KRISHNA on 21st Jun 2015, 12:12am | Permalink
Releasing First time ,second list of 150 students for 2006-08 batch with in hours of first list of 150 batch and crude method of evaluating 2006 entrance test papers in 4th stage deviating from Actual practice of 3 stages as always done in the Institute history made many students to suffer in 2006, for the reasons unexplained by the Institute till today made to lose the PRESTIGE since then gradually from 12000 students to 4 to 5 thousands appearing for Ramaiah's IIT coaching exam.
Ankit Kumar on 30th Jan 2017, 12:01am | Permalink
IIt Ramaiah has known for its success in Jee Advanced and Main. It takes in 160-180 students and approximately 80%+ students crack IIT. This is one of the highest success rate by any Jee coaching organisation. But, the selection test to get into IIT Ramaian is tough and the competition is huge, because every student want to get into such coaching which gives such a hug percentage of success rate. The faculties here are hugely experienced and are ready to help at any time as per the need.
You can see my blog on Best IIT Coaching in Hyderabad here http://www.ransphire.com/blog/best-iit-coaching-institutes-in-hyderabad/ , where I have described in details about all the aspects of the coachings.
VINAY on 27th Nov 2009, 2:37pm | Permalink
This is an institute for the best only. Those who clear entrance exam of this institute only can sustain here. The students are not chased but given ample time to think, apply themselves and flourish. As such IIT entrance is meant for the best. Don't think of any magic, rather be ready to slog, be it any institute.

Pros: HIGH LEVEL OF COMPETETION
Cons: DIFFICULT TO SUSTAIN FOR SECOND BEST
RATING
7
1 - 15 OF 17 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about IIT Study Circle (Ramayya's Classes)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
B-Block, 3rd Floor, Brij Tarang, Above Mebaz, Greenlands, Begumpet (5.5km)
5-9-14/B, Saifabad (Opposite Secretariat) (1.5km)
95B, 2nd Floor, Siddamsetty Complex, Parklane (5.6km)
3-10, S-2, 2nd Floor, Diamond Towers, O U Road, Nallakunta (3.2km)
216, Amrutha Estates, Himayatnagar (2.0km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
ramaiah iit study circle Hyderabad
ramaiah iit study circle hyderabad, telangana
chukka ramaiah coaching center phone number
ramaiya coaching iitjee
iit ramaiah official website
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.