Tuesday, 25 April 2017 »  Login
in
»
I am at

IIT Study Circle (Ramayya's Classes)

IIT Study Circle (Ramayya's Classes)
Ramakant D S / fullhyd.com
Ah. Every community has its legends. The man with the map to its destiny. The man who you get to follow. The man whose actions define right. The French had Napolean. The Mongols had Genghis Khan. The Nazi Aryans had Hitler. The 15-year-olds of Hyderabad have Ramayya.

For over 2 decades now, Ramayya's IIT-JEE coaching classes have been giving to their wards, the rest of their lives. With a track record unparalleled in the rest of the country, the man has been regularly ushering 65% of his students into the IITs each year. It helps him that he takes very few of them - about 150 each year. It also helps all those coaching classes who provide tutoring for his entrance.

The name Ramayya is synonymous with several words in Hyderabad. For starters, you don't say "Ramayya", you say "Ramayya sir". Even if all other lecturers in college can be "vaadu" and "gaadu". Other words Ramayya stands for: "education", "IIT-JEE", "Telugu", "Nazi Concentration Camp". The 20+-year-old coaching center is the premier institute that prepares teenagers for the IIT entrance examination. Ramayya himself teaches Maths, and three other lecturers, Madhusudhan Rao (Chemistry), Surendernath (Physics) and Koteshwar Rao (Maths again), handle classes too.

Actually "IIT Study Circle" on paper, the institute is lovingly referred to as "Ramayya Sir's" by thousands of Telugu families, who regard him as the very Personification Of Knowledge On Earth. Last heard, close to 9,000 children appeared for the Study Circle's entrance examination that trains only 150 students.

Now for the fun part. It is an open secret that children are harassed within those walls and that crude language is used on boys and girls alike. Classes begin as early as 4:30 in the morning, and late-comers are made to stand outside the whole time. All in the name of "discipline" and "good-intentions", they say. Parents either bull-doze their children to or away from joining the institute. The kids as usual are stuck in the middle with none to bother about them.

As we all know, the world starts and ends with an engineering degree. And a 15-year-old's day, at 4:30am.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
USER RATING
6.0
4 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
There are no events at IIT Study Circle (Ramayya's Classes) scheduled currently.
1 - 7 OF 7 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE  |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
6.0
4 USERS
Quality
Ambience
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
9.0
9.0
2.0
9.0
iit ramaiah on 29th Jul 2016, 1:20pm | Permalink
IIT Ramaiah Website
evening bathch student on 29th Feb 2016, 3:11pm | Permalink
teacher ratings
madhusudan sir 9.5
surendranath sir 9.4
giridharansir 9.5
sp sir 4
srinivas sir 3
parthasarathy sir 2
surender reddy .5
shyam .5
joined iit in 2009 on 26th May 2012, 10:34pm | Permalink
Its unique in the sense that it nurtures the way a student thinks which helps a great deal in research. The contemporary institutes train students to just crack JEE thus obviously get better ranks. But in the long run this nurture induced at Ramaiah helps a great deal in pursuing research.

I personally can never forget the mathematical rigor induced by Professor Koteswara Rao, whose words still resonate in my heart every time I try a problem.

Prof Surendranath has taught us physics in such a wonderful way that many of my friends just took physics as their majors in undergraduate studies.

Madhusudan though a wonderful teacher I could never get much out of it because of his psychotic acts (teaching for hours at a stretch).

Shivaprasad was very helpful to me

And then we have 2 jackasses called Parthasarathy and Srinivas who are an utter waste of time.

And there is this shadism in the insti
@alwal reddy: edo oka roju neeku padthayi ra x-(
Ankit Kumar on 30th Jan 2017, 12:01am | Permalink
IIt Ramaiah has known for its success in Jee Advanced and Main. It takes in 160-180 students and approximately 80%+ students crack IIT. This is one of the highest success rate by any Jee coaching organisation. But, the selection test to get into IIT Ramaian is tough and the competition is huge, because every student want to get into such coaching which gives such a hug percentage of success rate. The faculties here are hugely experienced and are ready to help at any time as per the need.
You can see my blog on Best IIT Coaching in Hyderabad here http://www.ransphire.com/blog/best-iit-coaching-institutes-in-hyderabad/ , where I have described in details about all the aspects of the coachings.
Previous student on 31st Oct 2016, 4:46pm | Permalink
I entered to ramaiah iit institution in 2015 June.this was the worst experience I had.the teachers don't Even have better knowledge.my classmates don't even know basic formulae in maths.there is no competition.i came out of it within one month and joined Sri Chaitanya Madhapur branch.its excellent.we can't even compare both institutions.and finally now I am doing btech in iit kharagpur CSE
Sid on 3rd Mar 2017, 9:13am | Permalink
Ramaiah doesn't admit students for one year course. Not sure which institute are you talking about. You look more like a PRO at Chaitanya than a student to me.
Anonymous on 11th Jun 2015, 5:39pm | Permalink
First year was not very good but second year is excellent.
One of the best journey I have experienced. Best for learning. They give complete freedom, it is upto to the student to utilize the time.

TEACHER RATINGS (out of 10)
1) Surendranath Reddy - 9.8
2) Madhusudan Rao- 9.2
3) Siva Prasad- 6.2
4) Srinivas- 6
5) Giridharan- 5.4
6) Shyam- 1.8
7) Surendar Reddy (Chem)- 1.1
8) Parthasarathy- 0.1
VINAY on 27th Nov 2009, 2:37pm | Permalink
This is an institute for the best only. Those who clear entrance exam of this institute only can sustain here. The students are not chased but given ample time to think, apply themselves and flourish. As such IIT entrance is meant for the best. Don't think of any magic, rather be ready to slog, be it any institute.

Pros: HIGH LEVEL OF COMPETETION
Cons: DIFFICULT TO SUSTAIN FOR SECOND BEST
RATING
7
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about IIT Study Circle (Ramayya's Classes)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
B-Block, 3rd Floor, Brij Tarang, Above Mebaz, Greenlands, Begumpet (5.5km)
5-9-14/B, Saifabad (Opposite Secretariat) (1.5km)
95B, 2nd Floor, Siddamsetty Complex, Parklane (5.6km)
3-10, S-2, 2nd Floor, Diamond Towers, O U Road, Nallakunta (3.2km)
216, Amrutha Estates, Himayatnagar (2.0km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
ramaih iit
iit chukka ramaiah institute contact number
ramaiya IIT Classes Hyderabad
maths solutions for circles 9sdanded chukkaramaiah spaes modul
Adoni Ramayya sir.
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.