Tuesday, 17 October 2017 »  Login
in
»
Schools » Indus World School
I am at

Indus World School

Indus World School is listed in Schools. The average user rating and a snapshot of Indus World School follows below, followed by all the user reviews.
USER RATING
2.0
1 USER
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
EVENTS AT INDUS WORLD SCHOOL
There are no events at Indus World School scheduled currently.
INDUS WORLD SCHOOL USER REVIEWS
1 - 3 OF 3 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
2.0
1 USER
Quality
Ambience
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
NA
NA
NA
NA
G.deepika on 24th Aug 2013, 8:10pm | Permalink
i would like to enroll my self in ur academy...If u give me one oppor
tunity
Rakesh B on 21st Jul 2012, 2:20pm | Permalink
I admitted my daughter in class XI [Xth from another school] this year after I was promised that they have enough number of kids in the XIth class. The school told me that they already have at least 30 enrolled students and some more will join from class Xth. Turned out that they had only 16 students and 10 of which came from Xth grade from Indus itself. The people at the front desk and vice-principal were all very nice when I spoke to them before I committed my daughter to the school and paid 40K [25k in cash and 15k by cheque].

We were told to deposit the first term fee [approx 45K] before the start fo the term which we did. A total of about 95K paid before she started attending the school.

At the end of the 1st day, she came back and told me that she does not want to go back to the school again and I am sure she encountered the similar bullying by other students at the school. Though she would not tell me the reason, but it is not very hard to figure out that something similar [as mentioned by Dr Sreenivas] might have happened. When I brought it up to the management, i was told that this kind oof bullying might exist at the school but it is not a major problem.

I did not want to take any chances so I withdrew my kid immediately the next day. I sent in the withdrawl request the next day.

A month later [on July 21st, 2012] the school refunded me 15K as refundable money, 4.2k for food money and nothing else. 80K down the drain for attending 2 days of school and getting bullied by the other kids. One great school.!

I sincerely advise everyone to think ten times before throwing your kid to the gangs at the school.

Rakesh B
Secunderabad.
Lt Col M Sreenivas on 5th Jan 2012, 12:30am | Permalink
My son Pavan is being bullied by a group of children for the past one year. This group has been nasty to other students also. On 28 Dec 2011 this group tried to suffocate my son with a polythene bag. The next time my son attended school on 03 Jan 2012 these bullies poured kerosene on him. Thank God, they did not have any thing to light him up. The school authorities deny all allegations of bullying and are not giving us the contact numbers of parents of errant kids. I fear for the life of my only son.

Pros: Large grounds. Secluded location, free from pollution. 1 to 12th and possibly Degree in same campus.
Cons: School mgt doesn't meet aggrieved parents. Deny the existence of bullying. Poor choice for inclusive school. Not for diffenrently abled children.
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Indus World School!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
8-3-976/86, Shalivahana Nagar, Lane Opp Satyasai Nigamagamam, Srinagar Colony (5.1km)
Plot No.23, Indhrapuri Railway colony, AOC Gate, West Marredpally
150-152, Jayabheri Park, Behind Cine Planet Multiplex, Kompally
6-2-905, In The Lane Opp ICICI Bank, Khairatabad (2.3km)
5-11, Opposite Cyber Towers, Kukatpally Bypass Road, Madhapur (9.9km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
10th std resultCBSE Sec'bad Indus School near Tulsi garden Yapreal
indus school secunderabad
distance from yapral to indus school
indus universal school in yarpal hyd
adress of INSUS UNIVERSAL SCHOOL
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.