Saturday, 1 November 2014 »  Login
in
»
Schools » Keyes Girls High School
I am at

Keyes Girls High School

Keyes Girls High School
Mahati Rao / fullhyd.com
Keyes Girls High School demands a minimal fee from the students. So minimal, we'd only say the fees is a three-digit number. The math geniuses could sure do with such a question, "How do you maintain a 123-year old school with around 500 students paying 125 rupees per annum?" This was the second problem our inhouse researchers couldn't solve (the first was Rakshita's current waist size).

Keyes Girls High School, located in Secunderabad, enjoys a sprawling campus and a labyrinthine set of halls and corridors. The innocent first-timers could surely age a few years without finding their way out of the place. But schooling is not always about running through doors and staircases, unless you are Harry Potter. To muggles or otherwise, Keyes Girls High School offers the usual facilities of an auditorium, a basketball court, a chemistry lab, a computer lab and many more.

The huge campus is sometimes rented for private parties and functions, most notably the Bengali Durga Puja Samithi. Besides the school, there is also room for the Dewan Bahadur Padmarao Mudaliar College For Women, which offers undergraduate and other courses.

The school is affiliated to the State Board, and offers the mandatory subjects. Special studies include music, physical studies, rural development projects and computer studies. Academics are complemented by outdoor games such as football, badminton, basketball and hockey.

The school is one of the oldest in the city, and is quite a landmark in the nearby vicinity. The students love the institution, and the alumni get lost in their abundant praise of their colossal alma mater!
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
KEYES GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
9.5
2 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
EVENTS AT KEYES GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL
There are 10 events at Keyes Girls High School scheduled currently.
KEYES GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL USER REVIEWS
1 - 7 OF 7 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
9.5
2 USERS
Quality
Ambience
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
5.0
8.0
8.0
8.0
dolly on 20th May 2014, 10:46am | Permalink
I am the batch of 2013-2014. I
M. MEHJABEEN on 25th Nov 2013, 10:26am | Permalink
I feel very nostalgic when i recollect my keyes high school days , i am from the 1979 batch . i remember my class monitor mandakini, my best friend urmila bidwe, other friends geetha , malathi , sudha etc, especially my class monitor mandakini used to entertain us in free class with stories from enid blyton and dancing and singing
P.Vijaya Lakshmi on 16th Jan 2013, 2:55pm | Permalink
It is nice atmosphere, schooling here,I love my school.
CHITRA VENKATESH on 21st Sep 2012, 11:11am | Permalink
THE BEST N NEVER TO FORGET SCHOOL. my school.... keyes high school....
passed out in 1978 from A section

wish i could meet my classmates or get connected with them on facebook.
Uma Rani C S 1968-69 on 9th Oct 2014, 1:02am | Permalink
this is uma rani from 1968-69 batch.our final exams where postponed for the seperate telangana struggle.hope some of my batch mates meet me on this page Uma Rani 1968-69
padma on 6th Apr 2014, 5:09pm | Permalink
I can never forget the school .If i am not wrong Principal was Mrs.Madhavamma.I was in section C because we had first language Tamil.I was in Lotus house and Usha was the Head.The best school ever.Hope i meet some of my classmates
roopa ravi on 13th Jan 2014, 4:43am | Permalink
please join out keyes high school for girls facebook group. I am the admin and we have over 1500 girls in the group and I am sure you will be able to connect to your classmates.
padma srinivasan on 13th Apr 2014, 7:53am | Permalink
would love to join the group and connect with my class mates. I can then upload the group photograph , which will help me in finding those friends
mehjabeen on 7th Dec 2013, 12:37pm | Permalink
i am from 10 b 1979 batch
jayalakshmi.h on 25th Jun 2012, 12:08pm | Permalink
I too am a ex-student of this lovely school. i have travelled all over India, and seen many schools, but there is no match for this one. i love my school and wish i could meet someone from my batch 1981-82
janani on 12th Jan 2014, 11:08pm | Permalink
join fb n keyes group jaya.
padmaja on 24th May 2012, 9:52am | Permalink
the good school in secundrabad
F.K on 28th Feb 2009, 4:34pm | Permalink
I've been a student of dis skool .d studies here r gud n children here ve all d facilities.children ll really enjoy studying here.
RATING
9
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Keyes Girls High School!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
1-7-132, Penderghast Road, Paradise (5.6km)
Opposite Water Tank, Street Ann's High School, Yellammagutta, Marredpally (1.4km)
Survey Number 74, Khajaguda Village, Old Boma, Gachibowli, Golkonda PO, Cyberabad (10.6km)
8-2-438/2, Road Number 7, Banjara Hills (3.0km)
Sri Sathya Sai Vidya Vihar, D.D.Colony, Bagh Amberpet (4.9km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
Keyes girls high shool
Keyes high school for girls,Secunderabad,1992 10th class batch
interviews at st john opp. to keys high school by adyayan international school
map route fron santosh nagar to st johns road secunderabad
www.keyes high school for girls alumni.com
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.