Tuesday, 25 October 2016 »  Login
Hospitals » Parvathi Nursing Home
I am at

Parvathi Nursing Home

Parvathi Nursing Home is listed in Hospitals. The average user rating and a snapshot of Parvathi Nursing Home follows below, followed by all the user reviews.
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
Share. Save. Connect.
There are no events at Parvathi Nursing Home scheduled currently.
Value For Money
Anonymous on 15th Jul 2016, 8:47pm | Permalink
I had a terrible terrible experience with this swathi. They admitted me saying Dr.Hemalatha will be available soon but later came to know they lied to us. She was in the US. Staff had told this later. This swathi was so terrible. She forced me to go into c-section. Everything was normal, fetal heartbeat was normal and the date given was next date as per scan. She scared the hell out of my family saying the mother and child will be at risk...it being there first grandchild, both sides were scared despite it not being there date at all. Later, one of the staff members told me that she doesn't like to do normal deliveries because of the mess involved . I really would not recommend that hospital, especially to first time mothers. And never ever believe when they say hemalatha will soon s appear.... In all probability she is sitting in her daughter's house in the US!
Sai on 17th Jan 2016, 9:33am | Permalink
I would like to give my feedback about Parvathi hospital which is behind Ganshyam Supermarket, Near Secunderabad Club,, Vikrampuri Colony, Karkhana, Secunderabad, Telangana 500009(full address so that you don’t misunderstand this for some other parvathy hospital)
My wife delivered a baby girl in Nov this hospital, it was a C section, as the baby was not in straight position to come out, the doctor opted for a C Section, we did not have a choice. That’s ok. Not a problem.
Let me tell you the Plus points first.
1) The hospital is neat and clean.
2) The doctor(swati) whom my we consulted is experienced and is a matured lady.
3) The working staff is also good, they did a good job. We are happy with their work.
Those were the positive points I could recollect. Lets look into the negetives and my unhappy experience.
1) I would suggest any lady to get delivery in hospital which has a specialized child care in the same premises. Parvathi hospital does not have a children specialist and they collect 10,000 from us for getting a children specialist from the nearby famous hospital. And for this 10k they give a receipt which is worse than a medical shop bill. The bill does not have the hospital name, it does not describe for what did we pay. It will be written as advance. When I later searched I came to know that, it is not a genuine bill on hospital name and this 10k is black money, the hospital does not pay Income tax on this. Intelligent people.
On the same day, there was a lady who delivered just before 30 minutes of my wife delivery, their baby had some problems, the parvathi hospital doctors suggested them to take the baby to the near by costly hospital(I think Rainbow), but the father of the baby took the baby to NEST hospital and saved 50% money. In that critical time, we will not think about money but get good care, as the guy had some contact in NEST, he took there. The mother was in Parvathi and the baby was in NEST. You can now understand the problem. How the mother, would feed the baby.
2) The second point is once the baby is born, we should only give her mothers milk for atleast 6 months, no other suppliments. But the hospital nurse asked us to give suppliments, the reason is for the first 2 hours mother will not get milk. Baby will cry and we cannot see that, we tend to give Suppliments, I knew this but the nurse told that, the sugar level will be down for the baby, I was frightened and allowed them to give supplement food. I later came to know that for two days the sugar level will not come down. Such a big hospital, they do atleast 5 deliveries a day, do not know this simple fact.
3) Third is, I had an insurance from company, which was 50,000. Before the delivery I was told that I would get a non AC room, I accepted and when they gave me they gave a room which had AC fitted in it. They never gave me the remote or explained us how to operate it. We were using the room as a non AC one. Finally when leaving the hospital, we have to sign some documents, in one of the document, it was written in BOLD that we used an AC room. AC room charges are atleast 1500 more than a normal room, and on this other charges depend. They finally made the bill of 50k as I was elegible for 50k + 10k for that Black money. I did not agree to sign on the document which had AC on it as I did not use AC. Now the colour of the hospital admin and the doctor came out. They were shouting at me. For the fact there is no Admin in that hospital, finance lady takes care of admin too, she is very rude and started speaking to me in a very high volume, I was asking her, we will go out and shout, as the 2 day old baby and mother with C section are sleeping. She has no mind, she started shouting in the room, I went to the Dr Swati to speak, she seems to be a sweet lady, but her color came out then. She was supporting the Finance lady and not ready to hear to me, she was saying that other hospitals are worse than this. She suggested me to go and see them.
4) The doctor who did the surgery was Dr Swati(daughter in law) but the document I was asked to sign had Dr Hemalatha(mother in law) as surgen, don’t know the fraud behind it.
5) I will conclude by saying
a. choose a hospital which has specialized Child care in it.
b. Who can do Normal delivery, if the first time is C section, the next time would also be a C section and believe me it is very painful, the pain would be there for atleast 3 months and you will no longer have a flat tummy.
c. Speak to the hospital staff clearly, about the facilities or anything, don’t expect them to be professional, we have to ask everything and know, they will not come and tell by themself(even the basic things).
Hope my feedback gave you some insight about the Parvathi hospital and the kind of hospital to choose. Thank you and have a smooth and safe delivery.
Anonymous on 9th Jan 2015, 7:28am | Permalink
If you live in sec-bad, I would not suggest Parvathi Narsing Home, especially doctor Swati. I don't think she should even be called a doctor. They know only to slaughter people for money. They will do what's beat for their hospital and not for the patient. So, a Big NO to that hospital.
rgoark on 9th Jan 2015, 7:26am | Permalink
If you live in sec-bad, I would not suggest Parvathi Narsing Home, especially doctor Swati. I don't think she should even be called a doctor. They know only to slaughter people for money. They will do what's beat for their hospital and not for the patient. So, a Big NO to that hospital. Try Dr. Tarapurwala, Marredpally, sec-bad.
Unanimous on 9th Jan 2015, 7:23am | Permalink
If you live in sec-bad, I would not suggest Parathi Narsing Home, especially doctor Swati. I don't think she should even be called a doctor. They know only to slaughter people for money. They will do what's beat for their hospital and not for the patient. So, a Big NO to that hospital.
B Madhu Sudan Rao on 27th Jul 2012, 5:51pm | Permalink

I am Ex-serviceman am searching for for suitable job
B Madhu Sudan Rao on 17th Jul 2012, 8:46pm | Permalink

Sir i am Ex serviceman i am searching for a suitable job at u r Nurshing home

my emial id : bmadhu_aparna2005@yahoo.co.in
Mob No : 9393201859
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Parvathi Nursing Home!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

Number 50, Vasavi Colony, Picket (7.6km)
19-29/5, Goutham Nagar, Malkajgiri (9.1km)
Plot Number 20-145, Dayanand Nagar, Malkajgiri (9.3km)
4-149/1, Maruthi Nagar, Malkajgiri (9.7km)
23-65/2, R K Nagar, Anandbagh X Roads, Malkajgiri (9.8km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
This page was tagged for
Www. Parvathi hosptial karkhana details. Com
parvathi nursing home@gmail.com
dr hemalatha parvathi hospital Secunderabad
parvathi hospital vikrampuri secunderabad contact number
parvathi nursing home karkhana hyderabad
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.