Tuesday, 25 September 2018 »  Login
in
»
Hospitals » Rainbow Children Hospital
I am at

Rainbow Children Hospital

Rainbow Children Hospital is listed in Hospitals. The average user rating and a snapshot of Rainbow Children Hospital follows below, followed by all the user reviews.
USER RATING
4.5
2 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
EVENTS AT RAINBOW CHILDREN HOSPITAL
There are no events at Rainbow Children Hospital scheduled currently.
RAINBOW CHILDREN HOSPITAL USER REVIEWS
1 - 14 OF 14 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
4.5
2 USERS
Quality
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
8.0
8.0
8.0
Ramya on 20th May 2018, 11:00pm | Permalink
I had worst experience with dr prashant bachina in rainbow,banjara hills.he frequently takes abdomen xrays and by seeing that he tells there is a hard stool and the child has to be given enema.In 2 months he has given enema 2 times.the child is good.he passes motion everyday.we have been going to him from past 2 yrs..but he says the problem isn't cured.we went to him when our child was frequently having loose motions problem(thrice).from past 2 yrs he is asking us to come once in 2 months or 3months.when i showed this file to two famous gasentrologists in hyderabad.they said that everything is fine.and there is nothing.so did this doctor made me come to him for just a consultation fee..??
Gaurav on 1st Aug 2018, 1:36am | Permalink
How funny that internet lover like you goes to hospital for treatment . Why don’t you consult google and you tube and treat your child free of cost at home . You seems to be tubelight hence you decided to consult famous gastroenterologist of Hyderabad after 2 years of consulting bad doctor . You can get your I Q checked by your favourite and famous doctors because you are asking an opinion of public on internet whether the doctor is calling you for consultation . Which private hospital in the world provide free consultation . Secondly did he invite u at hospital or you went there for your child care . The choice was yours .
I must tell you that he is best doctor in the world . My child had swollen a button battery accidentally . He came in the middle of the night and removed that object without any surgery , just by using scope . It gave us such a big relief for us and we cannot forget him through out our life . He explained us everything in peaceful manner and helped us in worst of our time . I am sad to see the review written by you for such a wonderful doctor .
Mohammed Imtiyaz Ali on 2nd Dec 2017, 11:07am | Permalink
Worst experience with Dr.Prashant Bachina
My kid is 5months old he was suffering from loose motions from past 10 days .. we went to rainbow hospitals and met Dr. Prashant bachina where he asked us to get the abdominal X-ray.. later by looking at the X-ray he informed us that my kid is having milk allergy and advised us to change the milk powder and we took Isomil on his advice.. after 2 days we went again as the loose motion problem was still persisting there again he advised and requested to take another milk powder which is very expensive 3k (neocate).. even that failed hence we decided not to visit him once again and we went to Dr Michael aranha Himayatnagar
One of the best doctors I have ever seen....
Hope on 1st Aug 2018, 1:01am | Permalink
It’s interesting to note that you were still going to the same doctor again and again . Can a doctor force or drag any adult to thier clinic ? It’s very easy now a days to abuse doctors for any silly or pitty reasons . Was it not your responsibility to take second opinion after one or two visit , if you were not satisfied with treatment . Our experience withDr Bachina is not less than God . He arranged all financial help for liver transplant of our child apart from the medical care . We owe the life of our son to him . May God bless him . For your Kind information , he started liver transplant in Hyderabad and made this impossible dream possible for so many poor families . Please think before spreading dirt on internet regarding good doctors . After seeing your mental shit , I think you don’t deserve a good doctor like him .
Hope on 1st Aug 2018, 1:54am | Permalink
https://milaap.org/fundraisers/help-baby-udbhav

Please go through this link to see his noble work .
honey999 on 3rd Jul 2017, 2:13am | Permalink
worst hospital with rude impolite receptionists / front office team at banjara hills . being an NRI and a doctor I felt very much insulted .
Gaurav_tyl on 1st Aug 2018, 8:23am
Post deleted.
fraaz on 10th Apr 2017, 7:03pm | Permalink
farhan shaikh from rainbow hospitals, hyderabad is not fit to be a doctor but an indian politician, he does not have the basic human standards of communication and thinks he is doing a favor by trying to treat patients, he thinks too highly of himself and that idiot had the audacity to tell us not to visit him, can you believe him, had it not been for parents like us he would be sitting somewhere and begging for his livelihood.
Dont ever go to farhan shaikh for treating your children, he is completely useless person let alone a doctor.
Papu on 2nd Aug 2018, 8:02pm | Permalink
Do u think that you are prime minister of India to pass this order that don’t go to so and so doctor . Do u think people are stupid like you , who can’t choose best doctor for themselves and they need your foolish guidance . You think very high about yourself that you feed the doctors . They work hard enough to earn thier livelihood . No wonder you are an idiot and you forced your doctor to tell on your face that don’t visit him again . Since you were unable to control your mental diarrhoea, you came on internet and started shitting here . Chi chi
Madhu on 5th Nov 2016, 1:31pm | Permalink
I had worst experience with Dr.Prashanth Bachina and it is too costly too.I don't recommend this hospital in emergency times as well they will ask us to wait for longer time to start the treatment.
Pariwartan27 on 29th Jul 2017, 8:56am | Permalink
Longer waiting time is because he is only doctor in rainbow and people go blindly for rainbow but they don't know that there they will got world's worst doctor like Prashant bachina
Sudha on 18th Jan 2017, 9:12pm | Permalink
Dr Prashant is gem of person . May be your experience is circumstantial. He is very busy doctor hence u had to wait for Long time. The reason he too so much time could be because he was busy in managing some serious Pt which may be needing more time. For us he is like God as my daughter had liver transplant under his care. He is so patient doctor. We should not judge every doctors for such trivial reasons like long waiting time etc.
Pariwartan on 29th Jul 2017, 8:52am | Permalink
Hello every one Madhu is right , Prashant Bachina is worst doctor I have ever seen,
Reena on 1st Aug 2018, 1:48am | Permalink
Instead of spreading negativity on Internet and appreaciating hospitals like Rainbow which is providing services to many children and hopeless parents , why don’t you do social services and distribute free contraceptives to Indian population . This will help in population control and controlling the long que in the hospitals . Please do something constructive for society . It’s very easy to target doctors these days . It’s simple if you don’t like doctor , change your doctor . Please do some hard work in controlling the population of India . Are doctors only responsible for everything and not society ?
Vibhu on 1st Aug 2018, 1:41am | Permalink
Hello everyone, Pariwartan is mentally sick person . The person who is mentally sick can only spread negativity in the world through internet .
sita on 25th Aug 2016, 10:14am | Permalink
We can call it commercial complex rather than a hospital.Dr. Faisal B Nahdi is unpatient doctor ,he dont even listen completely to the patient ,he always looks for the number of patients rather than their problems and talks in a criticizing way to the parents of pateients,a worst doctor with a worst experience.
Mani on 2nd Aug 2018, 7:48pm | Permalink
Hospitals are hospitals . They are not dumping grounds , where you can go and dump all your mental garbage on doctors . They too are humans . If one do not connect with any doctor well , find other one . Don’t spill your mental garbage on internet , just because you didn’t get chance to torture the doctor .
anu on 6th Feb 2016, 12:50pm | Permalink
i came for my pcos problem.i have very worst exp with Dr Pranathi Reddy she is too much professional, she take time for per patent maximum 1mints , no permanent solution for pcod , no medicine for pcos , very bad experience , please guys dont go for this Doctor .
Gyan on 2nd Aug 2018, 8:10pm | Permalink
I offer free gyan to everyone who is suffering from PCOS . The people who keeps sitting in front of computers for long hours and don’t do any exercise suffer from PCOS . Instead of doing physical exercise , they spend time in writing bad reviews about doctors to realease frustrations . In real life they are frustrated people as they could not do anything constructive like doctors in life . The only treatment of PCOS is to adopt healthy lifestyle and do exercises . Please don’t attach on doctors for everything . God will punish u .
Ram on 21st Dec 2015, 12:33pm | Permalink
Its a one of the looted hospital
RATING
1
Chulbul Pandey on 5th Sep 2018, 11:56pm | Permalink
You are the biggest lootera . By paying consultation of 500-600 bucks , you think you purchased whole rights of a doctor as a human being . Are people not aware that there are government hospitals too which provide fees at nominal price . But looteras like you reach private hospitals and expect services free of cost . Your Baap will provide the cost of Electricity , AC , high tech machines etc . Guys if you don’t want to spend money , please do not go to any corporate hospitals . No private hospital run free of cost .
Renuka on 18th Sep 2015, 4:44pm | Permalink
I too had a worst experience with Rainbow Hospital with Dr Meera. She doesnt have any skill, and tensed us to the worst. I took my 4 year old with legs joint pain, but the doc made us take x-rays, said it looks like hair line fracture, referred us to Banjara Rainbow, where they asked us for couple of more x-rays, all to know finally that my kid was being over-reactive for her simple leg pain... She couldnt even understand an X-ray and said its a fracture...
Maddy on 2nd Aug 2018, 7:30pm | Permalink
It is interesting to note in Great country like India that super duds like Renuka judge the Calibre and skills of doctor . Professional bodies like MCI doesn’t take any action for the favour of Doctors . Most vulnerable profession these days . People of India do not deserve good doctors .
Chetna on 1st Aug 2018, 8:17am | Permalink
Wow , your Kid is super active who keeps falling down , you are hyperactive parents who can’t give proper history to doctors and confuse them to hell . At the end your kid is smart and you are super smart . The only idiot in this world is doctor , who studied so much and sacrificed life pleasures to treat psychos like you . What a shit profession now a days . The best job is to bark like u on internet and earn money .
Ravinder on 27th Oct 2014, 2:18am | Permalink
Rainbow Madhapur - Worst Hospital ever been too. They don't give any importance to others time. They have slots of 5 minute each for every appointmnet and even after that they take walkins. Doctors don't give enough time to understand your problem. Have bad experinec with both my wife and kid, earlier kind of ignored it but now its kind off bad experince on all occasions. Dr Pranithi Reddy - Sr and talented gyneac but too busy to attend the OPD patients, won't give more than few minutes for monthly checkup (maternity), kind of missed a very important vaccination (required negative blood group) for my wife whihc was supposed to be given at a specific week of maternity. On visting again on last day of vaccaination when we checked with her see gave a very casual response , yes please go ahead. For my baby even another docter (Dr Pallavi) got an vaccination (Hepatitis) given an extra dose for what was required , just because she was too busy to go through the vaccanation record.
ani on 25th Jul 2013, 9:09pm | Permalink
my 15 month old daughter had a normal viral rash after a viral fever which will normally subside without any medication, one of the doctor who consulted her in rainbow said it is a allergy and prescribed a steroid (Omnacortil) without even waiting for 2 days for rash to subside. how come a doctor in such a reputed pediatric hospital do not know about viral rash which is common among infants.luckily we took a second opinion who advised us not to give this medicine. i request you all to take a second opinion or have a better understanding about the medicines before giving it your babies. all we need is our babies to be healthy and happy.

well wisher
suresh on 3rd Jan 2013, 8:02pm | Permalink
Very costly, almost triple comparitively but good consulantancy
suresh on 3rd Jan 2013, 8:01pm | Permalink
Too costly for sure
Saikumar on 26th Apr 2012, 3:12pm | Permalink
Rainbow Hospital is one place that I can voucher for its knowledge on children's problems. Senior doctors like Dr. Venkata Lakshmi (a fulltime consultant Neonatalogist) cares a lot about children, and think less on money. My interaction with hospital was more or less pleasant on several occasions.

Pros: Good Hospital
Cons: Expensive
RATING
8
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Rainbow Children Hospital!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
1-1-534, 1st Floor, Opposite Golconda Post Office, Gandhi Nagar, Musheerabad (3.4km)
1-9-285/9/6/B, Ramnagar Road, Ramnagar (4.6km)
5-9-24/81, Lake Hill Hospital, Paigah Plaza Road, Basheerbagh (1.3km)
1-2-47/A, Opposite Gagan Mahal Nursing Home, Domalguda (2.3km)
4-96/2, Sneha Nagar, Street Number 8, Hubsiguda (8.3km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
list of doctors at rainbow hospital
rainbow children's hospital road number 2 banjara hills requirement
panjagutta rainbow childrens hospital
dr. faisal rainbow hospital
reviews of doctors in rainbow hospital
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.