Monday, 10 December 2018 »  Login
in
I am at

Shafali

Shafali
Deepa Menon / fullhyd.com
Have you ever wondered why God cursed the rich with such bad taste? Lion's foot couches, puke-green velvet upholstery and grotesque designer jewelry are not the worst of it, either. So it's a relief to actually find a place that only stocks goods for the aesthetically-blessed millionaire. Like Shafali.

Oh, it's true that some perfectly middle-class junta shops here too, but not very often, because the store carries a price-range that would cause acute indigestion in the heartiest of spenders. The collection is beautiful and fairly exclusive, so there's no danger of finding a cheaper duplicate somewhere else. The prints are bold, in contrasting colors of black, red and white. This is, in fact, the trademark Shafali look, one that's imprinted on its bags, clothes and linen.

The spacious and comfortable showroom allows you to browse unhurriedly through its collection of salwar-kurtas, cushion covers, bedspreads, bolster covers, shopping totes and kaftans. The kaftans especially are lovely, and the range could start anywhere from around Rs. 650. The bed-linen starts at around Rs. 700 (single), and in the kurta range, you'll find some reasonably priced ones at Rs. 500 and thereabouts.

Fancy some art for your walls? Shafali also has framed fabrics, as well as the most visually sumptuous cotton quilts. If a definitive touch of the bold is what you're looking for, then fling thrift to the wind, and stop by at Shafali.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
SHAFALI SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
0.0
0 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
EVENTS AT SHAFALI
There are no events at Shafali scheduled currently.
SHAFALI USER REVIEWS
1 - 8 OF 8 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE  |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
anna on 31st Mar 2013, 11:25pm | Permalink
Shafali is closed for good. Very sad
Roman on 6th Oct 2018, 3:18am | Permalink
I bought dresses 17 years back i used so many times n i love it n i was abroad n now i came back i want to know is shop still there... the quality is awesome as I used in my college days.. I dying to buy dresses
Kusum Sharma on 5th Mar 2018, 6:22pm | Permalink
Why Shafali is closed in S D Road, clock tower in Secunderabad? The property is damaging, if any information please share
Sonal on 21st Aug 2016, 3:55pm | Permalink
Is shafali still working?
sheelu on 22nd May 2014, 2:07pm | Permalink
Yes.... please tell us where we can find shafali
Susan on 23rd Dec 2012, 11:06pm | Permalink
Please tell where have u shifted from the SD road.
Ramaa on 11th Oct 2018, 12:25pm | Permalink
“You can try Encore Fabrics in Hyderabad (Road No 7 Banjara Hills) instead of Shafali (which has closed). Similar product and quality. It had common management with Shafali, I think”
ratika bhalla on 20th May 2015, 10:05am | Permalink
Are shafali kaftans still available in bangalore ?
Vino on 28th Jan 2016, 6:50am | Permalink
Is Shafali there in Banglore - if not please reopen your stores there and in Chennai and in Coimbatore . We are missing the place and we love your stuff.
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Shafali!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Tilak Road, Abids (1.4km)
Jain Estate, Opposite Nanking Chinese Restaurant, Parklane (5.7km)
3, Lumbini Amrutha Chambers, Road Number 3, Banjara Hills (4.1km)
1st Floor, Thakur Mansion, Thakur Lane, Near Rajiv Gandhi Statue, Somajiguda (3.1km)
3-6-526, Eldrado Complex, Lane Opposite Minerva Coffee Shop, Himayatnagar (1.8km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
rishika kaftans hyderabad
shafali textiles in hyderabad
Shefali Mohan email
shefali kaftans banjara hills
shefali' secunderabad' sd road' clothes
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.