Thursday, 23 October 2014 »  Login
in
»
Colleges » Sri Chaitanya Junior College
I am at

Sri Chaitanya Junior College

Sri Chaitanya Junior College
Ramakant D S / fullhyd.com
Sri Chaitanya's academic achievements are like the stock market indices. We encounter them almost every day, but only a few of us notice them. But once in a while comes the crash that grabs all the attention. Cases of students committing suicide from these authoritarian residential colleges have appeared more than once. In 2001, there were three reports of suicide in as many months from the Vijayawada branch.

To be fair, Sri Chaitanya's name is not the only one to appear in these unfortunate lists - Intermediate education is a huge business, and several other well-known junior colleges are known to function as concentration camps for two years with little respect for human rights. But Sri Chaitanya's name appeared in the lists multiple times. It was also (in)famous for not allowing parents to meet their kids when they wanted (the students stay at hostels) saying that would disturb the children, for some ill-behaved boorish wardens, for conducting classes during vacations etc.

The good news is that Sri Chaitanya was no dead ringer for all the criticism, and the draconian coaching methods seem a thing of the past now. By 2005, Sri Chaitanya had 17 branches with 12,000 students in the city, making it the biggest junior college. That cannot be for nothing - they do deliver. For years now, they have dominated the Intermediate and EAMCET top rankers' lists (especially in medicine, with Narayana leading in engineering as we write this), and are slowly making a mark in the IIT-JEE rank-lists too.

The methodology is of course rigorous and exacting. Extra hours of study, classes during holidays and vacations, and continuous tests are all de rigeur. The lecturers are dedicated and motivated, and, most importantly, well-paid. All of this translates into the full page ads with a zillion photographs. To most parents, it seems worth it. And as for the kids, they're just kids.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
SRI CHAITANYA JUNIOR COLLEGE SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
5.5
2 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
EVENTS AT SRI CHAITANYA JUNIOR COLLEGE
There are no events at Sri Chaitanya Junior College scheduled currently.
SRI CHAITANYA JUNIOR COLLEGE USER REVIEWS
1 - 10 OF 10 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
5.5
2 USERS
Quality
Ambience
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
1.0
7.0
3.0
1.0
shre sparkbhaw on 11th Apr 2014, 10:20pm | Permalink
hii i am a student of sri chaitanya i personally feel that this is the worst college i have ever heard of this college faculty. students.incharges. principals. ...all are devils they dont have feeling the beat you if you commit a small mistake like a beast.

they want money

they emphasise to byheart rather than understanding concept upto 10 i was a cbse student i joined intermediate in 2013 june ....seriously this colleges administration and aminities ...overall this is gona waste hump ...DONT DARE TO JOIN THIS INSTITUTION ..
ofcource ranks come ...but how many? ......out of 1000/1200 students in a college only 3/5 will get .....not because of college but thse are brilliant mimds so they get.
HOME AND SELF PREPARATION WITH PROPER GUIDENCE AND PRACTICE CAN ACCHIVE EVERY GOALS IN LIFE....
moreover this collges want to make money



i request never join this institute.

..
Srinivas on 4th Oct 2013, 11:41am | Permalink
As per my observation, Physics faculty is worst . No subject knowledge . I think Narayana and Gayatri were best colleges.
Sri on 4th Aug 2013, 12:21pm | Permalink
Sri Chaitanya is one of the top from the bottom. I have visited many branches for survey there is no responsible person in any of the branches. Could any one provide me the director B.S. Rao email id? I don't find his details in anywhere what kind of educational institute it is... We should feel ashamed of ourselves for encouraging such colleges.
anju on 3rd May 2013, 1:33pm | Permalink
w st
miss.x on 22nd Apr 2013, 4:17pm | Permalink
this is one of the shameless college.this college doesn't provide best materials like narayana and gayatri.they just need full pockets of money.Its world's waste college.
praven on 9th Apr 2013, 9:29pm | Permalink
http://www.sakshieducation.com/(S(u3h2vhmff4sqnpzgohwofk45))/inter(new)/InterStory.aspx?nid=16295
x on 9th Feb 2013, 2:23am | Permalink
This is the most worst college with all sorts of ill affairs
babu on 25th Dec 2011, 10:30pm | Permalink
good college for parents who want their kids to get just "marks" and nothing else. Not well liked by the students. College is mostly very strict. Overall good for parents... bad for students.

Pros: You will definitely pass in all board exams
Cons: very strict..and mean teachers/principals
sravya on 7th Sep 2010, 12:18pm | Permalink
There is no perfect decision.they wont give a chance for the students to develop their knowledge.they only give importance to the bookish knowledge.they are so mean towards parents as well as the students.overall i think it is the better college college compared to other colleges.my suggession is to please even listen to the students requests.kindly do not hurt them.they may also have some good suggessions and tips.give most importance to the students.because the college is made for them in order to them a responsible citizens.
Xybx on 30th Jan 2009, 10:02am | Permalink
Its astonishing to see that Chaitanyapuri campus has been wrongly pictuarised.The photograph given here is so unlike the real cage like structure.The fee structure has been minimised on this site.Every correct aspect is hidden.I don't understand how this idiotic management of this ruddy college has got registration from the Board.But afterall its money business here.Fill the pockets
Rudra on 5th Jul 2014, 12:54pm | Permalink
Good that I checked it all . Thank you children . I will most certainly never make my Son another " Bali Ka Bakra "
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Sri Chaitanya Junior College!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
5-9-1106, Ajdacent To Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, King Koti road, King Koti (1.8km)
Durgabai Deshmukh Academic Campus, Osmania University, Vidyanagar (4.6km)
4-3-148, Kandaswamy Lane, Hanuman Tekdi, Sultan Bazar (1.5km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
gayatri college hyderabad
sri chaitanya women's junior college dilsukhnagar
sri chaitanya residential college for girls in dilsukhnagar hyderabad
sri chytanya inter branches
sri chaitanya junior college teachers salary
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.