Monday, 24 July 2017 »  Login
in
I am at

Sri Sai Raja 70mm (Musheerabad)

Sri Sai Raja 70mm (Musheerabad)
Mithun Verma / fullhyd.com
EDITOR RATING
7.0
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
7.0
5.0
5.0
7.0
Suggestions
Good for date/family
NA
Easy parking
NA
Decent legroom
NA
Sri Sai Raja is a perfect example of what a makeover can do to you. Okay, so not maybe to you, but to a theater, anyway. It makes it look really cool, with chairs, A/C and a red carpet all around.

Thr original Raja Deluxe was not a bad theater. It was horrible. It just missed out being featured on the World's Scariest Places because it was too scary to show to normal people. From that state to the state where it can scare the other theaters into matching its standards, the journey has been, well, undercover. And when the finished product was unveiled, all were amazed.

Sri Sai Raja has some really comfortable seats. They feel like soft velvet. Mostly because they are soft velvet. Then there's ample leg-room and great couple seats. But the armrest in the couple seat is a pain. And if it is pulled up it's even more painful - comes right to the level of your face, and if you turn hastily towards your partner, it can get very bad.

The screen is proper 70mm, and the sound is worthy of a 70mm hall. The premises are decently clean. And the popcorn is good, and more importantly, well-priced.

On the whole, a good place to catch your celluloid soulmate.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
USER RATING
6.5
6 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
  • Listed In
    Cinema Halls
    2 users say this is wrong.
  • Address
    Old Raja Deluxe, Near Musheerabad Post Office, Musheerabad, Hyderabad - 500020
    7 users say this is wrong.
  • Distance
    3.9 km (Maps & Directions)
    9 users say this is wrong.
  • Seating Capacity
    608
    2 users say this is wrong.
  • Air Conditioned
    Y
    2 users say this is wrong.
  • DolbyDTS
    Y
    2 users say this is wrong.
  • Tele-Booking
  • Year Started
  • Timings
    1130-0020
  • Closed On
    No Day
  • Prices
    Rs. 70, Rs. 50, Rs. 30
  • Payment Option(s)
  • Closest Bus Stop
    Musheerabad
  • Closest MMTS Station
    Secunderabad
  • Add New Field:
There is 1 movie at Sri Sai Raja 70mm (Musheerabad) being screened currently.
1 - 6 OF 6 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
6.5
6 USERS
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
7.0
6.0
6.0
6.0
Good for date/family - Yes
Easy parking - Yes
Decent legroom - Unsure
vazrox on 13th Sep 2014, 6:41pm | Permalink
this theatre has got a big screen ,visuals are gud and audio is above average....not a gud ambience needs a minor renovation...powered by QUBE digital cinema.
RATING
5
vazrox on 2nd Aug 2012, 11:06am | Permalink
the management of this thetre are reckless....they play only hindi films and waste such a big theatre...maybe its location near rtc x roads is a big minus point,,..
kewl_hydbadi on 16th May 2008, 1:38am | Permalink
Sorry for veering off the topic, but do you guys remember those mega blockbusters - "House of Love" and "Kamasutra"??? Wink!!! Wink!!! :)
vineet on 16th May 2008, 12:47am | Permalink
nice nostalgic post by giridhar. i have similar memories, but of a theater called lamba :). there was no net to surf porn then (1990) and it was only DD on TV, and i used to be a regular every Friday. i remember a movie called haloa where the queue ran into half a kilometer (in lamba!). and a movie called sirocco - unfortunately, by the time i got to watch sirocco, all scenes were chopped out :(.

college life, so much to look forward to, so little clutter in the mind!
RATING
7
giridharg on 15th May 2008, 3:06pm | Permalink
I am talking of seventies when Musheerabad was known for its central jail and a row of kallmandi shops. In the midst of these was a good old theatre RAHAT MAHAL. I remember those days when I used come home on Saturdays from my school, St Xavier in Hughes Town or later MB High Scool. A quick lunch and then we would be off to watch movies at Rahat Mahal. How we kids enjoyed...Hare Rama Hare Krishna, Zanjeer, Sharmelee, Roti Kapda aur Makaan et al. Those were wonderful years in the Rahat Mahal which was old did not even have a generator but we had to hold on to seats when there's a power cut even for one hour at a stretch. But I miss this theatre where we remember nibbling salted chips and drinking gold spot. It had a nice canopy and some lovely shade when we used to wait for tickets.Unfortunately the management changed hands and in ealy eighties there came a new theatre fully updated RAJA DELUXE. Now I realize even that is history.
How many children who grew up in the precincts of Musheerabd and Zamisthanpur rmember with nostalgia the Rahat Mahal.

Giridhar Gururajan, Bangalore

Pros: swanky
Cons: nostalgia
RATING
5
Nitin Sangvikar on 1st Jul 2007, 4:56pm | Permalink
Hi i like it.
RATING
6
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Sri Sai Raja 70mm (Musheerabad)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
6-3-810, Ameerpet Main Road, Ameerpet (4.6km)
1-1-169, Sudarshan Complex, Chikkadapally, RTC X Roads (3.3km)
Plot Number 55 To 58, Ayodhya Nagar, ECIL (PO), A S Rao Nagar (13.0km)
3-4-264, Opposite Pancharatan, Leftside On the Road From Kachiguda X Roads to Kachiguda Station, Kachiguda (2.6km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
sri raj delex
Sree Sai Raja Deluxe Hyderabad, Telangana
Sai Raj theatre
srisairaja wat movie showing
running movies in raja deluxe
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.