Monday, 24 July 2017 »  Login
in
»
I am at

Tivoli Cine Home (Gymkhana Grounds)

Tivoli Cine Home (Gymkhana Grounds)
Rohit Murari / fullhyd.com
EDITOR RATING
3.5
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
4.0
3.5
4.0
4.0
Suggestions
Good for date/family
NA
Easy parking
NA
Decent legroom
NA
Assume you were blindfolded and brought to a part of Hyderabad where you could smell the combined odors of phenol, benzene and toluene. The chances are good that you are standing in the lobby of Tivoli Cine Home. And that is a compliment to the management because the three are cleaning fluids (alien substances in too many other cinema halls).

Tivoli has a very spacious parking lot, which is overly underused. It would not have been such a bad idea to have used some of that space for the lobby. But the projection and sound system are state-of-the-art. However, the screen should have been placed a little centrally. Right now you feel as if you are staring into the ceiling to watch the movie. The seats are comfortable, and they offer you decent legroom, too.

The strategic placing of Utsav, a restaurant, right next door does not hurt business either. Though the toilets cannot be termed squeaky clean, they are not bad.

A good theater, on the whole, where you can catch the latest Telugu releases.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
USER RATING
8.2
5 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
There are 7 movies at Tivoli Cine Home (Gymkhana Grounds) being screened currently.
1 - 8 OF 8 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
8.2
5 USERS
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
9.0
8.5
9.0
9.0
Good for date/family - Yes
Easy parking - Yes
Decent legroom - Yes
anand b ingle on 12th Jul 2014, 11:59am | Permalink
Marathi cinema
Retesh deshmukha was @#lai bhari please play on our theater
I am in Hyderabad I don't missed this movie
Please play and information me
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 28th Jun 2014, 7:36pm | Permalink
Tivoli theatre is now equipped with 2k projectors .watched amazing superman and picture and sound quality is just awesome.
thomas on 10th Jul 2013, 12:19am | Permalink
these days theater is renovated and smell is getting better or we getting used to the smell :P
G.V.NAARJUNA REDDY on 12th Oct 2012, 6:49am | Permalink
HOW TO BOOK TICKETS ON LINE IN TIVOLI CINEMA HALL AT HYDERABAD
Abhishek on 12th Oct 2012, 11:09am | Permalink
You can visit BOOKMYSHOW.com and book ur tickets for TIVOLI cinema hall.
venkatsai on 23rd Sep 2012, 7:37pm | Permalink
Theater is Good.But canteen prices are very high..:(
kumar on 2nd Jun 2012, 9:35am | Permalink
my grail frind so like Tivoli Cine Home.......we in joy
vasueicon on 27th Apr 2012, 2:18am | Permalink
Tivoli is complex of mini theaters..now it has 3

Earlier it has only one theater (now screen 2), when I watched Alamodaindi it still has 'boxes' now renovated (saw The woman in Black)

I observed new theater screen (now screen 1) was too long to the balcony when I watched 'Yeh saali Zindagi' It is too renovated (shortened, saw Kahaani )

In the left place they constructed Tivoli Mini (Screen 3). It is the only A/c screen in the complex (others have air coolers). Sometimes you hear the sounds from screen 1

It is the smallest theater in hyderbad, has only 56 seats ! now you can imagine !

Screen is larger than 16mm and shorter than 35mm, installed at too height, I'm sure you would neck pain..though chairs are luxorious they can't go much back as in the Deluxe bus.
I don't recommend it for any of English movies.. don't take tickets if you get G or H row, take care of your neck !
Prasad Natha on 8th Sep 2002, 7:31am | Permalink
it is one of the smallest screen in twin cities i think in india too
RATING
4
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Tivoli Cine Home (Gymkhana Grounds)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Behind Aishwariya Bar And Restaurant, Shapur Nagar, Jeedimetla (13.5km)
In Sensation Insomnia Theater Complex, 6-1-1057, Lakdi-ka-Pul (1.4km)
Adjacent NTR Gardens, NTR Marg (2.3km)
Plot Number 3, Opposite Kukatpally Housing Board Colony, Kukatpally (11.3km)
1-6-1, Sriram Nagar Colony, Anupuram Main Road, ECIL (13.4km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
Tivoli Cine Home (Gymkhana Grounds) Tivoli Cine Home (Gymkhana Grounds) Rohit Murari
movies telugu
tivoli cinema extreme address
tivoli theatre Hyderabad phone number
mayuri langer xxx video
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.