Wednesday, 24 July 2019 »  Login
in
I am at

Chung Hua

Chung Hua
Deepa Menon / fullhyd.com
EDITOR RATING
7.5
Food
Service/Courteousness
Ambience
Value For Money
8.0
6.0
6.0
NA
Suggestions
Good for date/family
NA
Easy parking
NA
Long waiting
NA
Another popular joint in the Basheerbagh area, CH is invariably crowded with shoppers, students and office-people. Priced reasonably, and with some super-delicious specialties, this restaurant is strictly for the food - straight up and no fussing.

Service is swift, and the decor is basic with rather dim lighting. But nobody minds. As long as you know what to order, you'll keep coming back for more. Let's take you through the best-sellers on the menu.

Take a break from the usual chicken corn or tomato and try the spicy Thai soup instead - or if you prefer something more tame, the Hoi Sen would be a good choice.

Follow that up with the Barbeque Chicken (big hit!), or the Kung Pao Vegetable. The main course would be incomplete without the Noodle Basket (bigger hit!) - fried noodles in the shape of a basket, filled with hot garlic sauce. Also try with fried rice, the Baby Corn With Mushrooms, the Fung Sao Kay (roast chicken in sauce), or the Soybean Fish.

Square it off with Fried Ice-Cream for dessert, and you're ready for a long snooze in a hammock. You can call in stuffed at work, it'll be worth it.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
CHUNG HUA SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
7.5
28 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
  • Listed In
    Restaurants / Bars
    4 users say this is wrong.
  • Address
    5-9-299, Mira Mansion, Plot Number 1, Basheerbagh, Hyderabad - 500029
    3 users say this is wrong.
  • Telephone
    2322-2295, 6682-2295
    3 users say this is wrong.
  • Distance
    1.5 km (Maps & Directions)
    3 users say this is wrong.
  • Sub-Categories
    Chinese
    3 users say this is wrong.
  • Recommended Dishes
    Noodle Basket, Barbeque Chicken
    3 users say this is wrong.
  • Parking
    Parking space by the main road
  • Veg/Non-veg
  • Year Started
  • Timings
    1130-1530; 1900-2230
  • Closed On
    No Day
  • Average Meal Per Couple
    Rs. 200
  • Payment Option(s)
    Cash, Credit Cards, American Express
  • Closest Bus Stop
    Basheerbagh
  • Closest MMTS Station
    Nampally
  • Add New Field:
EVENTS AT CHUNG HUA
There are no events at Chung Hua scheduled currently.
CHUNG HUA USER REVIEWS
1 - 8 OF 8 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE  |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
7.5
28 USERS
Food
Service/Courteousness
Ambience
Value For Money
NA
NA
NA
NA
Good for date/family - NA
Easy parking - NA
Long waiting - NA
Vivekanand on 7th Apr 2004, 9:03am | Permalink
chung hua! is the place to be if you wanna have chinese food. I have been visiting that place for atlest 10 years from my school days....


keep it up chung hua! you definately deserve a praise for your food..
RATING
10
Narender Rao on 16th Aug 2003, 4:21pm | Permalink
The openion of AK is not correct. I visit CHUNG HUA only when i intend to have chinese food,with my famly. It is the best chinese restaurent i ever see.
RATING
8
Sarah John on 7th Aug 2003, 5:21pm | Permalink
whoever this 'AK' is, man! you sure don't know how to appreciate the finer things in life isn't it?i totally disagree with what this person has stated above.Visited Chung Hua the other day( my first time) and I thought the food was splendid!great food without having to shell out much frm ur pocket.I'm definetly going to visit this place again.
RATING
10
MARK ABRAHAM on 27th Dec 2002, 1:42am | Permalink
THE FOOD IS AMAZING. I WONDER WHICH PERSON HAS EVER STATED SUCH A LOUZY STATEMENT ON THIS PAGE. WELL U SHOULD TRY OUT THIS PLACE FULL OF SPECIALITIES.ITS JUS MARVELOUS TO EST AT THIS PLACE.
RATING
10
Ameen on 25th Dec 2002, 4:58pm | Permalink
GREAT TASTING FOOD THAT DOESNT PUT A HOLE IN YOUR POCKET :)
CHUNG-HUA PROVED THE REVIEW WRONG
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK CHUNG-HUA
RATING
10
Ankur Rajwanee on 25th Dec 2002, 4:50pm | Permalink
love the BASKET NOODLE, BBQ chicken and FIRED ICE-CREAM
trust me you wont ever find these speciality foods anywhere!
RATING
10
Uvnik Gupta on 20th Nov 2002, 1:49pm | Permalink
Excepting a few dishes all others are not at all up to the mark. We ordered Chicken Man-Chow soup and to our suprised we were served with crispy noodles in sweet and sour soup. On objecting we were told that this is what they have as Man-Chow soup!!! For the main course we had ordered Chicken American Chopsuey. First of all it didn't have the egg topping and then the noodles were not well cooked. Even the gravy was too sour and less sweeter!!!
RATING
2
Faiz Mohiuddin on 27th Apr 2002, 4:10pm | Permalink
The food is delicious and not too expensive as well.
RATING
8
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Chung Hua!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
6-3-883/9, Ibrahim Khan Estate, Punjagutta X Roads (3.9km)
Taj Deccan, Road Number 1, Banjara Hills, Banjara Hills (3.2km)
6-3-1192/2/1-16, 1st Floor, My Home Tycoon, Begumpet (5.3km)
1-1-145/147, 3rd Floor & 6th Floor, Happy Trade Centre, S D Road (6.2km)
8th Floor, Triveni Building, Opposite Santosh Theatre, Abids (1.2km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
chungwa basheerbagh contact
chung hua basheerbagh number
Chang hua basheerbag
chang hua restaurant hyderabad menu
chung hua restaurant basheerbagh hyderabad
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.