Sunday, 26 May 2019 »  Login
in
»
Multiplexes / Cinema Theatres » Cine Town (Miyapur)
I am at

Cine Town (Miyapur)

EDITOR RATING
6.5
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
8.0
7.5
4.0
7.5
Suggestions
Good for date/family
NA
Easy parking
NA
Decent legroom
NA
An array of stalls peddling Chinese fast food, watermelons, samosas, coconut water and pani puris welcomes you into the lane housing Narsimha-Krishna, or Talkie Town as it is now called. This twinplex caters to the suburb of Miyapur, including students of nearby colleges looking for more useful things to do than hang around in class.

A franchise of the Essel Group, Talkie Town is not a multiplex in the 'Prasads' sense of the word. It is still the pair of theatres it had integrated, with 1,116 seats in each, and the regular Rs. 50, Rs. 40 and Rs. 10 configuration of tickets. With neglected toilets to boot. And an intimidating pair of big fat pillars just past the security probe. And the gargoyles passing off as soft-drink dispensers at the snack counter.

They try, though. The tickets look more professional than a voter's polling slip, and the proactive staff wear uniformed T-shirts, and make sure you get to the right screen and then to the right seat. But when the inside of the hall's smelling like a train, and the management decides you don't need the A/C in the second half of the movie, then you get the feeling you're better off digging into carbohydrates at the gate, or attending college.

On the brighter side, since this is still a conventional theatre, and not one of those gleam fests that treat front-benchers and back-benchers the same - the legroom and visual experience are directly related to how much you pay. Come interval, and you'd have to head to the canteen on the ground floor, that smells like your good old neighbourhood bakery and stocks quite an ambitious range of foodstuffs at down-to-earth prices.

On the whole, Talkie Town is an above average outing for the way-out-of-town fringe that is Miyapur. Maybe 'above average' is working out great now, but a little sanitizing and some touch-up would do itself and its patrons good.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
CINE TOWN (MIYAPUR) SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
7.7
13 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
MOVIES AT CINE TOWN (MIYAPUR)
There are 4 movies at Cine Town (Miyapur) being screened currently.
CINE TOWN (MIYAPUR) USER REVIEWS
1 - 15 OF 26 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE  |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
7.7
13 USERS
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
7.9
7.6
7.1
8.0
Good for date/family - Yes
Easy parking - Yes
Decent legroom - Yes
Akshay on 23rd Jun 2008, 11:33pm | Permalink
This theater is really good. THe AC is really cold (Something we all need this summer). Even though it is 2 single screens, its still feels like a multiplex and the rates are LOW (Rs. 35/-)!!! Around Chandanagar and Miyapur area, there are no good theaters but I highly recommend this one to watch English or Hindi movies (Multiplex experience!!!)

P.S.: The sound in the theater is not as good as I expected it to be. If they can work on that, then this theater would get a perfect 10!

Pros: AC, Stadium seating
Cons: Sound
RATING
9
sreeharsha18 on 22nd Jul 2012, 1:00pm | Permalink
Hay dude.. Where did you find sound clarity so good.. Firstly dont say it as Multiplex.
sandeep on 28th Jul 2008, 12:15am | Permalink
I watched "Mantra" in this theatre and also
"anasuya" let me tell you iam basically a sound and music buff,For me this has the best sound system so far as it is the latest new theatre.The interiors are not so impressive,seating is good.Ultimately the sound and picture quality matters more.

Pros: sound system best woofer effect full value for money.
Cons: not so good interiors but ok.
RATING
9
voomango on 28th Mar 2009, 2:13pm | Permalink
This Theatre is good for date from monday to friday and decent for families on saturday and sunday. The Soundsystem is very good for english pictures only, on Saturday and sundays because normally on that days only it will be housefull. otherwise on other working days it will not be that much enjoyable. Anyway near miyapur it is a nice theatre than any theatres around

Pros: Sound system is very best for English movies only.
Cons: Best than other theatres near miyapur.
d91dec on 2nd Sep 2009, 3:39pm | Permalink
Recently I saw Kaminey - the screen was so dark tht i left the theatre.
Screen2 sucks.
Screen1 is good with sound system, but once I happened to see Harry Potter in English, suddenly the voice came in Telugu, they changed from Telugu to English, so that's the worst part.

Pros: ,eating stuff offers,parking,tickt counter
Cons: visual,soundsysytem
vasueicon on 26th Apr 2011, 3:00pm | Permalink
As the Editorial Review says the theater stinks like a Train. I don't know if it is A/C or Air Cooler.

Pros: Easy to find, More Legroom, Comfort Seating
Cons: Though Tickets rates are high, snacks are very cost
RATING
7
vasueicon on 1st May 2012, 2:55pm | Permalink
Screen2: Narasimha

They say multiplex environment at single screen price...I think the management had never been to multiplex...
When I went here for the first time, they started the show ten minutes advance. No ushers to get to the seats, even no illuminated seat numbers. It was difficult to find the seat numbers.
Air cooler blows the sound like a hell. You will not find a crew to close the doors..
Complex is designed such a way even light comes from the inside auditorium onto the screen..there's an entrance gate for 10 Rs which is always open during the show, from which you can see the roads outside..we have yo yell at screen to close the doors..
They call it Multiplex..

There are few good things about this complex..Refreshments are cheaper than any multiplex..Sound is Extraordinary

Pros: Audio, Parking at 10
Cons: No crew to help..no seat lights,
Sreeharsha on 22nd Jul 2012, 12:54pm | Permalink
I have been to mumbai & delhi takie town and expecting the same visited hyderabad miyapur takie town center more than 5 times expecting betterment everytime but it was the same worst condition, not satisfied with picture clarity and worst sound clarity and i advice you guys not to visit takie town with a blasting plan in an enjoyable mood, sure you would be disappointed.
Sandeep on 29th Aug 2012, 10:17pm | Permalink
The most fucking theater in hyderabad, please don't go by its name, worst sound system, worst screen clarity, and Most worst theater.. DON"T GO WASTE OF MONEY
jaffar on 30th Aug 2012, 3:46pm | Permalink
Worst sound system
mr.positive on 21st Sep 2012, 11:10am | Permalink
Update it yaar,
heroine kaha gayi.??
RATING
3
khan on 4th Oct 2012, 11:18pm | Permalink
hi am khan i have visted talkie town i have watch near a five flim and on i can say it is one of the worst multiplex no no multiplex i have never ever seen such worst cinema hall in hyderabad ticket price is RS 55 agent it is worst of money i will say you not to dear to go to that cinema hall last movie i watch of barfi i can say that movie of awsome but in cinema hall i so absurd that i buy ticket for black for RS 100 in theater they was water drop fulling on me and it so hot in theater and sound quality of soo poor i can not hear any word
cust on 1st Dec 2012, 3:32am | Permalink
Employees and ticket provider having lot of attitude they act like owners, I don't know owner also act like this, they dam care customers no respect please change those idiots.. 2> 12 Rs popcorn or pepsi' coke, oter items they charge 50 Rs, don't buy anything until thy reduce to 20, 30 Rs no accountability no bill, if u buy ask for bill..
akash on 9th Feb 2013, 11:17am | Permalink
in this seating is good all facilities are waste price are very high in canteen
Kapil Goyal on 24th Feb 2013, 9:40am | Permalink
It is a cool place to hang out.,..,.
Ram on 2nd May 2013, 10:54pm | Permalink
I couldnt book tickets using portal.
1 - 15 OF 26 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Cine Town (Miyapur)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Dilsukhnagar (6.8km)
Plot No. 12, RK Complex, Opp L V Prasad Eye Hospital, Road Number 2, Banjara Hills (5.2km)
In GVK One Mall, Road Number 1, Banjara Hills (3.2km)
5-30, Geetha Nagar, Near Bus Stop, Malkajgiri, Malkajgiri (9.5km)
Lingampally 'X' Roads, Chandanagar
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
movies in hyderabad telugu
cine town contact no
reviews cinema khavadi contact number
miyapur cenama holl
cinetown movie miyapur phone numebar
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.