Tuesday, 21 May 2019 »  Login
in
»
Multiplexes / Cinema Theatres » Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads)
I am at

Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads)

Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads)
Mithun Verma / fullhyd.com
EDITOR RATING
3.0
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
NA
NA
NA
NA
Suggestions
Good for date/family
NA
Easy parking
NA
Decent legroom
NA
It is often said that it takes a lot to get to the top. And also that it takes a lot more to stay there. For as long as anyone can remember, Devi hasn't climbed down the ladder of quality. Ruling the roost of Telugu cinema for decades, in recent years it has ventured into Hindi cinema as well.

Devi shot to fame with the sound effects it managed for the movie Shiva, one of Telugu's biggest hits. A huge hall (the biggest at the RTC crossroads and one of the biggest in town) with spacious and clean interiors meet the movie buff at Devi. Great picture and sound quality, and a properly functioning air conditioning unit is a unique combination found here. Yes, there are other halls with all that too, but 'functioning' is the key word here.

If there are any black spots, then they'll have to be on cleanliness and the seats. Not that the hall is a gutkha pool, but maybe it isn't as neat as Shanti 70mm. Overall, Devi is a safe bet to watch your favorite film. Safe even if the film is rubbish as well. Because it will be well presented rubbish.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
USER RATING
8.5
56 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
There is 1 movie at Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads) being screened currently.
1 - 15 OF 27 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE  |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
8.5
56 USERS
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
8.4
8.8
8.6
9.2
Good for date/family - Yes
Easy parking - No
Decent legroom - Yes
Bommana Thirupathi on 22nd Mar 2002, 11:09am | Permalink
Devi is one of the best theatres in hyderabad. The sound system is excellent.
RATING
9
Suresh Kumar on 23rd May 2002, 10:32pm | Permalink
it is very nice theatere in hyd
RATING
9
Ravi Kiran on 5th Jul 2002, 4:03pm | Permalink
A Good Theatre at the best location in the city.
RATING
9
Akshay on 24th Apr 2008, 2:45am | Permalink
I think this is one of the only few theaters I've seen with wall-to-wall screens..

Excellent picture and sound system....I had a blast watching Happy Days in Devi

Pros: Everything
Cons:
RATING
10
Sandeep on 23rd Sep 2010, 9:51pm | Permalink
One of the best in twin cities. Well maintained and good projection and audio systems.

Pros: Location, Sound and Projection Systems
Cons: Nothing
C5 Crusader on 21st Aug 2012, 10:55am | Permalink
One of the best in Twin cities.
The joy of watching movie in Devi is beyond expression .
suresh chanda on 14th Oct 2012, 9:48am | Permalink
i want 2 tickets brothers respond to my mobile 9247300462
vazrox on 25th Nov 2013, 9:59pm | Permalink
well very happy that all the theatres in hyderabad are digitalized....coming to rtcxroad....devi70mm and sudarshan35mm have installed barco4k projection system which gives u a complete xperience(watch out fr the latest hollywood flicks at devi).......picture quality is awesome....well sandhya35 has installed barco2k projection and has been renovated...sapthagiri has state f art,,christie solaria 2k projection as well as tarakarama(barco2k)...now the single screens have also adopted to latest technologies and are offering a very good cinematic experience..!!
v.s.pradeep on 29th Jan 2014, 10:56pm | Permalink
one of my favourite theatre all the time, either the sound system or maintenance or ticket issue or staff coordination to the public. I enjoyed the movies like geetanjali,gharshana,shiva,roja what else..
vazrox on 2nd Mar 2014, 2:34pm | Permalink
for all info on digitalized theatres refer:http://savetelugucinema.blogspot.in/p/hyderabad-theaters_16.html
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 31st Jul 2014, 3:27pm | Permalink
JUST ONE WORD AMAZING.It is probably the best theatre in twin cities. Watched KICK on idd day in 4K projection with incredible dth HD sound with screaming salman fans was an amazing experience.Very well maintained theatre and 4K projection was top-notch.
madhusudhan on 1st Feb 2015, 4:22pm | Permalink
hai sir this is madhusudhan
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 4th May 2015, 5:34pm | Permalink
SIMPLY THE BEST THEATRE IN HYDERABAD.Best 4K Projection and fantastic sound are the hallmark of this wonderful theatre and the amazing thing is that the fantastic picture and sound quality is being maintained for the last 25 years.#watched ganga dated 4th may 2015.
vazrox on 25th Jul 2015, 9:56am | Permalink
Im giving rankings to the theatres of rtcxroads
based on ambience,technicality and my personal experience...the theatres which im gonna rank are (DEVI,SUDARSHAN,SHANTHI,SANDHYA(70&35),SAPTHAGIRI,SRI MAYURI,USHA MAYURI,TARAKARAMA,SRI SAI RAJA)....as these theatres belong to the RTCxROADS catchment area.

RANKING:
1)DEVI
2)SUDARSHAN
3)SANDHYA 35MM
4)SANDHYA 70MM
5)SHANTHI
6)TARAKARAMA
7)SAPTHAGIRI
8)SRI MAYURI
9)SRI SAI RAJA
10)USHA MAYURI
I really cannot decide between devi and sudarshan coz both of them are almost equal,but i find devi more appealing than sudarshan sometimes so ive given devi the first position.
-VaZrOx
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 5th Aug 2015, 8:25pm | Permalink
Vazrox thanks for your rating.Devi and sudarshan 35mm are the pride of hyderabad but i was totally disappointed by saptagiri,tarakarama and i could'nt bear to watch avengers2 and fast and furious 7 and i left these theatres within half an hour.Sandhya 35mm is ok but i have to check out sandhya 70mm since they have installed barco 2k projector and a new sound system starting with bahubali and is getting good reviews on twitter.sairaja,srimayuri and usha mayuri i dont think have a 2k projector.
vazrox on 19th Aug 2015, 3:00pm | Permalink
as i have mentioned I've only rated the theaters of rtcxroads....and yea tarakarama is going down day by day....i liked the ambience of sandhya 35mm so i gave it an edge over 70mm, and the thing i hate the most abt sandhya 70mm is the legroom(its very less)...its better not to talk abt saptagiri,sai raja,usha mayuri and sri mayuri,...donno y the managements dont care abt patrons,all of them require renovations.
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 8th Aug 2015, 6:13pm | Permalink
I really wish some corporate house like PVR or INOX takes over Saptagiri, Santosh,Sapna,Ramakrishna 70mm,Venkatramana,Padmavati and Tarakarama.Eventhough Tarakarama is now under asian cinemas still the maintainence is below the mark.All these theatres were once the pride of hyderabad but with renovation new 2K projection and sound they can regain their former glory.
vazrox on 19th Aug 2015, 2:53pm | Permalink
exactly my thoughts
1 - 15 OF 27 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Devi 70mm (RTC X Roads)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
11-2-439, Seetaphalmandi (7.4km)
Kothapet, Beside Bajaj Service Center, Kothapet
Bahadurpura Main Road, Bahadurpura (4.2km)
4-1-825, NTR Estate, Abids (1.3km)
Chandanagar Colony, Ramachandrapuram (10.4km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
devi deater
devi deater rtc cross roads
devi cinemas sound effects
sarkar movie in rtc cross road
sarkar in rtc cross roads
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.