Tuesday, 25 June 2019 »  Login
in
»
Bakeries » Vac's Pastries
I am at

Vac's Pastries

Vac's Pastries
Deepa Menon / fullhyd.com
What started off as a favourite eat-out among the Marredpally/Sainikpuri crowd, has now become, as the advert puts it, world-famous in Hyderabad. It's out of the way for most of us, but news of the freshest, most scrumptious pastries in town has made its way around. If you're tempted to dismiss these reports as over-hyped rumours, take our word for it - don't. Anything you've had at your best bakery ever won't compare to the stuff you'll find here. So make that detour next time you're in the area, and you'll be happily reassured.

Vac's is most famous for its Black Forest Pastry, but if you want something really different, try the Mixed Fruit Gateau or a slice of the Fresh Strawberry or Kiwi. Topped with the freshest of seasonal fruits, smothered in whipped cream and layered with fruit preserve, these are better than any chocolate pastry. If you do have a craving in that direction however, try the super-rich Chocolate Truffle. And all the pastries are priced between Rs. 15 and Rs. 25 or thereabouts, so you won't feel the pinch either.

Not everyone visits for the pastries, though, and Vac's also serves very good pizzas at around Rs. 40 or so, and enough for two people. The Cheese Supreme and Mexican are most in demand. The Bun Rolls, Dizzy Dogs and Puffs are also quite good. You will also find good breads here - the Garlic Bread and Ragi Loaf are quite good.

This is a nice little place to sit at, bright and loud. There's also a bench outside, if you want a smoke. Since Vac's doesn't deliver, there is a constant stream of visitors driving by to pick up their goodies. The only hitch with this place is that it isn't easily accessible. If only they would open a branch closer to the city's central shopping areas. The competition would have to run for cover.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
VAC'S PASTRIES SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
6.5
2 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
  • Listed In
  • Address
    Plot Number 22, New Vasavinagar, Karkhana, Secunderabad - 500015
  • Telephone
    2774-0233
    4 users say this is wrong.
  • Distance
  • Year Started
  • Timings
    1000-2330
  • Closed On
    No Day
  • Prices
    Rs. 40
  • Payment Option(s)
  • Closest Bus Stop
    RTA Office
  • Closest MMTS Station
    Secunderabad
  • Add New Field:
EVENTS AT VAC'S PASTRIES
There are no events at Vac's Pastries scheduled currently.
VAC'S PASTRIES USER REVIEWS
1 - 4 OF 4 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
6.5
2 USERS
Quality
Service/Courteousness
Value For Money
2.0
2.0
2.0
Sravan on 30th Jan 2016, 4:45pm | Permalink
We are like to open a franchise in Habsiguda ,Hyderabad can we get the details or authorized person to whom to contact please
Kannan on 4th Aug 2012, 10:04am | Permalink
Vacs Bakery Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad is cheaters.

We have ordered a cake in Car Shape for my kido's 3rd birthday on 2nd August 2012. We have ordered the Dry Fruits (Badam) Topped cake which is costing Rs.900/- per kg. We have ordered 2 kgs of the cake.

At the time of delivery, we found there is no dry fruits in the cake. While enquired at the counter they said the dry fruits are already mixed and it is available inside the cake. I convinced with his answer and took the cake.

After cutting the cake we found there is no dry fruits even in the inside the cake.

The cake what they have delivered is lesser than 2 kgs also.

Assuming Vacs has given Rs.400/- worth of cake and taken Rs.1800/- from us.

Next day we called and spoke to one Srinivas, he said this is what they can do, you do what ever you want.

We just want to alert the people for ordering the cake with Vacs.

Vacs is cheating the people. This is how they are making the money by cheating and abducting the money from public.

Hyderabadi's, please alert.
Vac's on 28th Aug 2012, 3:12pm | Permalink
Please send your contact details on this email vacspastries@yahoo.com.
Brinda M on 1st May 2012, 4:39pm | Permalink
Tried their cake and cupcakes and were dry and bad.

Found Hyderabad Cupcakes much better! Moist and yummy cupcakes!

Pros: none really
Cons: dry and ugly stuff
RATING
3
sarikaraibagi@gmail.com on 25th Feb 2009, 11:20pm | Permalink
vacs is the best and since i stay in karnataka i miss it.can i get to open a franchise.i would be glad to recieve a positive response.

Pros: quality and ambience
Cons: only u get them in hydrabad
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Vac's Pastries!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
1/3 RT, Airport Road, Begumpet (5.4km)
23, Amrutha Mall, Somajiguda (4.0km)
24-126, Indra Nagar Colony, Lothkunta, Alwal (15.9km)
16-11-19/11/C, Saleem Nagar Colony, Malakpet (13.5km)
9-119/B, Lalitha Nagar, Dilsukhnagar (12.9km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
karkana Thirumalgiri vacs bakery
Temptation Bakery Jubilee Hills land number
carkhana ka addres
vac's bakery thirumalagiri phone number
vacs karkhana news
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.