Sunday, 3 May 2015 »  Login
in
»
Multiplexes / Cinema Theatres » Sudarshan 35mm (RTC X Roads)
I am at

Sudarshan 35mm (RTC X Roads)

Sudarshan 35mm (RTC X Roads)
Mithun Verma / fullhyd.com
EDITOR RATING
4.0
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
3.0
3.0
3.0
4.5
Suggestions
Good for date/family
NA
Easy parking
NA
Decent legroom
NA
Sandwiched between the two sumo weights of Telugu cinema halls, Sudarshan 35mm was almost invisible when it started out. But just like the sutra that keeps 80% of men alive, it's not the size that matters, it's how you use it. In a matter of just months, the hall won a repute of being better than the bigger ones. Till today, that reputation remains doubtfully intact.

One thing is for sure - Sudarshan 35mm has arguably the best DTS in town. Watching a thriller there can scare you to eternity. A great chance to let your sugar-pie bury her face in your shoulder.

Another notable deviation of the place from the theaters at the crossroads, is the lack of a balcony. Actually the demarcation of the seats is done by barricades (sort of) rather than any other construction. This allows a 50 rupees guy to learn hooting from the 10 rupees guys by mere observation.

The hall has one of the best snack-bars of the cross-roads. The popcorn stand cannot be missed at any cost. The flavored popcorn in itself is a trip worth to the hall. The only other place where you get such sinfully tempting flavoured popcorn is at Venkataramana.

The cleanliness can sometimes be of a little concern, but it isn't anywhere near the tolerance-intolerance border. So the next time you want to watch a movie, come this way. Sundarshan 35mm hardly ever disappoints.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
USER RATING
8.9
40 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
  • Listed In
    Cinema Halls
    1 user says this is wrong.
  • Address
    1-1-169, Sudarshan Complex, RTC X Roads, Hyderabad - 500020
    7 users say this is wrong.
  • Telephone
    2763-4367, 2763-4208
    10 users say this is wrong.
  • Distance
    3.3 km (Maps & Directions)
    8 users say this is wrong.
  • Seating Capacity
    1216
    1 user says this is wrong.
  • Air Conditioned
    Y
    1 user says this is wrong.
  • DolbyDTS
  • Tele-Booking
  • Year Started
  • Timings
    1100-2345
  • Closed On
    No Day
  • Prices
    Rs. 70, Rs. 40, Rs. 10
  • Payment Option(s)
  • Closest Bus Stop
    Sapthagiri Busstop
  • Closest MMTS Station
    Vidyanagar
  • Add New Field:
There is 1 movie at Sudarshan 35mm (RTC X Roads) being screened currently.
1 - 15 OF 15 COMMENTS
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
8.9
40 USERS
Comfort
Ambience
Cleanliness
Audio/Visual Quality
9.2
8.8
9.0
9.7
Good for date/family - Yes
Easy parking - No
Decent legroom - Yes
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 23rd Apr 2015, 3:12pm | Permalink
Wow what a fantastic 4K projection at sudarshan 35mm And now the projection is as good as DEVI 70MM.Watched s/o satyamurthy.fantastic colour and contrast ratio and most importantly brightness and it was like watching a blu ray on a 70mm screen.Sound has been upgraded to DOLBY ATMOS but i think we will be able to enjoy full effects with the release of BAHUBALI. 10/10 FOR SUDARSHAN 35MM THE PRIDE OF HYDERABAD.
vazrox on 26th Mar 2015, 5:24pm | Permalink
*****Update***
Jus watched evade subhramanyam @ sudarshan 35mm today....I felt there is improvement in the projection the visuals were bright ....and there has been upgradation in the sound system....now installed with DOLBY ATMOS technology.... I think its the only single screen to have this technology (you can observe the overhead speakers)
RATING
8
ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 27th Feb 2015, 6:56pm | Permalink
Vazrox your views on 4K PROJECTION at sudharshan 35mm are too good.I too felt the same i.e the visuals are not as good as devi.Just above average visuals while watching malli malli idi rani roju today.
vazrox on 25th Feb 2015, 10:08am | Permalink
one thing to be noted .....management is advertising as 4K projection but the visuals are not as bright as DEVI's(4K) .....only DEVI theater's projection can be believed as 4K PROJECTION
vazrox on 4th Mar 2014, 10:09am | Permalink
DOLBY SURROUND 7.1....now its undoubtedly best in town
SB on 25th Dec 2013, 4:02pm | Permalink
I watched Venkatdri Express here.There were to types in balcony (lower/upper) with the same cost(Rs.70) but the seats in the lower balcony are like of Rs.30.
When we asked they told us the upper balcony is only for e-booking.And,these lower balcony seats are too near to the big screen.The experience was very bad.How can they sell such seats for Rs.70?
Obviously,this is projecting a very bad image about this theatre which has some reputation.
And,I sincerely hope that the management will take a serious note of this matter.
Don't we people deserve our money's worth?
DR.ASLAM SIDDIQUI on 25th Feb 2014, 6:44pm | Permalink
watched neenokadaina recently and i was quite disappointed by the projection system which was not bright enough even though the manager told me that the projector is 4k.sound was ok.sir sudarshan and devi are our land mark theatres we expect fantastic image and sound quality..
vineeth mullapudi on 4th Jun 2013, 4:51pm | Permalink
No.1 theatre in r.t.c x road screen clarity, sound system nd seatings r awsum nd nice experience of watching mahesh babu's mves here wonderful cinematic climate B-)
prasad on 18th Nov 2012, 4:45pm | Permalink
I watched tupaki here on the 2nd day..nd there were to types in balcony with the same cost..but the seats in the so called LOWER BALCONY wer like of Rs.30/-
Are they cheating us ??
and how can we get a ticket fr Upper balcony ??

Pros: Audio system
Cons: lower balcony
venkat on 1st Sep 2012, 10:37pm | Permalink
1 of d bst of AP!! the sound system rckzzzz!!!

Pros: sound,screen
Cons: nothing much
vasueicon on 27th Apr 2012, 1:08am | Permalink
I wonder why it is called a 35mm theater..can anybody tell me why?

Screen is as bigger as 70mm theater
Sound is best in X Roads ..even in city..you can say!

Pros:
Cons: Balcony
RATING
9
venkat on 1st Sep 2012, 10:39pm | Permalink
35mm or 70m is not the size of screen..its the resolution of the projection!!!!
Sandeep on 23rd Sep 2010, 9:59pm | Permalink
One of the best in Hyderabad. Awesome sound system and projection system.

Pros: Location, Sound and Projection
Cons: Nothing
Rajesh on 5th Jun 2008, 8:39pm | Permalink
The best theatre (Individual) I have ever seen or known to exist. From the outside, it might now seem so but from the inside, u hav to experience it to believe it.

Pros: The experience
Cons: Parking, Parking, Parking and Location (Traffic)
RATING
10
Akshay on 24th Apr 2008, 2:26am | Permalink
One of the best theatres in HYD!!

Pros: Sound, Seating
Cons:
RATING
9
Syam Krishna on 7th Jul 2006, 11:38am | Permalink
By far, this is the best theatre in Andhra Pradesh. I guess this can be called the best theatre in India if you consider individual theatres. The sound system is terrific and can match that of any theatre in India. The seating and the view is pleasing.
RATING
9
Arun _shetty on 5th Jun 2006, 12:02pm | Permalink
1 of the spectacular theatre i hav seen with extra ordinary sound system(3 way sound track).its simply beautiful,gr8 n many more.best in ap.
RATING
9
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Sudarshan 35mm (RTC X Roads)!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Survey Number 157, 7-1-208/2, Balkampet Road, Near HDFC Bank, Ameerpet (5.0km)
In Sensation Sunshine Theater Complex, 6-1-1057, Lakdi-ka-Pul (2.5km)
Beside Guntur Vikas, Opposite Kothapet Fruit Market, Kothapet (7.8km)
7-1-84, Ameerpet Main Road, Ameerpet (4.8km)
Beside Union Bank Of India, Near Dilsukhnagar Depot, Dilsukhnagar (6.9km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
r t c crossroads cinemas
bolkani tiket cost in sudarshan 35mm
sudarshan 35mm today movie
lower balcony or upper balcony in sudarshan 35mm theatre hyderabad
sudershan 35 mm dolby atmos hyd
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.