Wednesday, 19 June 2019 »  Login
in
»
Voluntary Organizations » Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
I am at

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
Krithika Akkaraju / fullhyd.com
Background
The Blue Cross Of Hyderabad was conceptualized by Amala Akkineni, Nagarjuna Akkineni and Dr. Vijaya Kumar (from the Dept of Animal Husbandry, AP), and formally registered as a society in 1993. Initially set up as an animal rescue service, the Blue Cross additionally offers an impressive range of services for animals. It would surprise you to know that since its inception, the Society has successfully helped 90,295 animals as we write this in early 2004.

Activities
Apart from ambulance and rescue services, other programs of the Blue Cross include animal birth control, anti-rabies inoculations, humane education and veterinary services for pets and strays. Yes, an animal needs a lot more than just a daily feed. Their veterinary clinic is open to the public from 10am to 1pm everyday, except Mondays.

Membership And Volunteer Opportunities
A Blue Cross membership is not that easy to come by anymore - you can't get one just because "it's hip", or simply because you're an ardent animal lover. Committed individuals can contact the Blue Cross and enroll themselves for a 1-day workshop and put in 12 hours of service for certification as a volunteer. Workshops are held in batches of 6 at the center.

Interesting volunteer options include "adopting on site" - i. e., looking after an animal for a day at the Center - adopting a "dog for life" (at the Center), donating to the "Feeding Scheme", and adopting a pet (post a personal interview, of course). For the younger population, find out how you can start your very own animal club - customized with your very own club name!

Cash donations can be made by cheque/DD in favor of "The Blue Cross of Hyderabad", and mailed to their registered office.

The Blue Cross is no longer a two-roomed office with sheds outside for abandoned dogs. 2 full-time vets attend to immaculately maintained wards for dogs, cats, cattle, monkeys and birds. It's heartening to step inside the premises and be greeted with a cheerful bark and content mew, rather than a holler of painful neglect.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
7.5
10 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
EVENTS AT BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD
There are no events at Blue Cross Of Hyderabad scheduled currently.
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD USER REVIEWS
1 - 15 OF 49 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
7.5
10 USERS
Quality Of Work
Quality Of People
Activeness
5.0
6.0
3.0
kishoregiddi on 15th Mar 2019, 10:05pm | Permalink
Hi,

would like to give away my dog, can you help me with any voluntary organisation or Blue cross contact no
Iam saiteja and this my no 97 on 7th Apr 2019, 12:16pm | Permalink
Iam saiteja and this my no 9703165229
anderson on 11th Jun 2019, 2:07pm | Permalink
fake organisation, i tried this phone no. no one is attending the phone
Rajesh on 14th Mar 2019, 7:25am | Permalink
I am having golden receiver pup 3 months old but it facing stomach infection problem I've invested around 10000 for he's treatment n now my family for ing me to give away can anybody help me in this if any one can adopt him I'll be very happy n plz do take care of him my number 8121173073
Anil Singh on 12th Mar 2019, 4:08pm | Permalink
Hello Team,

We have spotted the Mongoose in my neighborhood and need your help in catching the same as I fear it may harm children and elders.
Best Regards,
Anil SINGH
JC Tharun Teja on 12th Feb 2019, 11:48am | Permalink
Hi , I have 2 years old lhasa apso dog and would like to give it to pet lovers to adopt it . Please contact me if anyone is interested on 9581386031
D Prasad on 6th Feb 2019, 1:04pm | Permalink
Hi, iam from secunderabad, a small stray dog (puppy) at my home has been seriously suffering with infection into her mouth so that it wasn't able to eat any thing for the last four days so i request you to please take care of that. My contact no.is 7989838358
Komal on 22nd Dec 2018, 6:29pm | Permalink
Hi , I have a Persian cat and would like to give it to cat lovers to adopt it . Please contact me if anyone is interested on 9966726290.

Thanks
K.Harish on 14th Dec 2018, 3:51am | Permalink
Mother Dog which had 5 puppy dogs died and that 5 baby puppies are screaminng for food and shelter ..please take care of them if u contact me i will bring them near to u...please please contact me my no is 9177313199 .. i dont have ur no please msg or cal me..save their lifes....
K Pradeep on 1st Dec 2018, 6:01pm | Permalink
A street dog neck cut in dog fight
Please help 9704275077
praveen on 1st Dec 2018, 4:59pm | Permalink
i need german shiperd dog puppy send mobile no
sai on 29th Nov 2018, 11:22am | Permalink
a dog puppy hit by a car and its leg got broken can help me out it’s screaming contact me for address 9949131415
Goutham on 27th Nov 2018, 4:18pm | Permalink
Recently we got a dog name called golden pitriver.
And it have some paralysis and it cannot move further also soo please help us to come out the problem ..
Dog is in habsiguda, tarnaka..
Could you please respond our small issue ..
Contact please : 9866806925
Sanjana on 22nd Nov 2018, 5:07pm | Permalink
Help required emergency a street dog is hit by scooter and its leg broken location is bandlaguda please help
Mamatha on 13th Sep 2018, 7:22am | Permalink
Hello...near my house a dog is sick and also bleeding badly...location Sainikpuri
Sairam Garimella on 17th Jul 2018, 2:44pm | Permalink
Non of the calls r getting connected when we need help not only bluecross no organization is good for animals I need help I am unable to contact with the animal rescuers I am seeing dog since morning it is trying to get up but back two legs are not working if I try to bring it but it is not allowing us to touch I like if I get assistance
SUNNY DAYAL on 22nd May 2018, 10:47am | Permalink
HELLO

Not sure if blue cross exists or its just for name sake.. i have been trying to reach someone since 2hrs and was not able to.

I have a kitten may be 6 days old in my parking abandoned by it's mother.. need help in having some one adopt it.

Please call 9989271649
1 - 15 OF 49 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Blue Cross Of Hyderabad!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Satyam Enclave, 2-74, Jeedimetla Village
Plot Number 7, LIC Colony, Sikh Village (7.7km)
5-3-419, Jeera, Behind Mody Motors, Bansilalpet (4.6km)
C/o Mr Venkat Reddy, 201/202, Narayan Apartments, Sri Hanumanji Co-Operative Housing Society, West Marredpally (6.6km)
502, Trendset Towers, Road Number 2, Banjara Hills (5.3km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
Blue Cross of Hyderabad Hyderabad, Telangana contact no
blue cross emergency number
bluecross telangana ph nos
blue cross number catching dogs in colonies hyd
Bluecross hyderabad
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.