Tuesday, 7 July 2020 »  Login
in
»
Voluntary Organizations » Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
I am at

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad

Blue Cross Of Hyderabad
Krithika Akkaraju / fullhyd.com
Background
The Blue Cross Of Hyderabad was conceptualized by Amala Akkineni, Nagarjuna Akkineni and Dr. Vijaya Kumar (from the Dept of Animal Husbandry, AP), and formally registered as a society in 1993. Initially set up as an animal rescue service, the Blue Cross additionally offers an impressive range of services for animals. It would surprise you to know that since its inception, the Society has successfully helped 90,295 animals as we write this in early 2004.

Activities
Apart from ambulance and rescue services, other programs of the Blue Cross include animal birth control, anti-rabies inoculations, humane education and veterinary services for pets and strays. Yes, an animal needs a lot more than just a daily feed. Their veterinary clinic is open to the public from 10am to 1pm everyday, except Mondays.

Membership And Volunteer Opportunities
A Blue Cross membership is not that easy to come by anymore - you can't get one just because "it's hip", or simply because you're an ardent animal lover. Committed individuals can contact the Blue Cross and enroll themselves for a 1-day workshop and put in 12 hours of service for certification as a volunteer. Workshops are held in batches of 6 at the center.

Interesting volunteer options include "adopting on site" - i. e., looking after an animal for a day at the Center - adopting a "dog for life" (at the Center), donating to the "Feeding Scheme", and adopting a pet (post a personal interview, of course). For the younger population, find out how you can start your very own animal club - customized with your very own club name!

Cash donations can be made by cheque/DD in favor of "The Blue Cross of Hyderabad", and mailed to their registered office.

The Blue Cross is no longer a two-roomed office with sheds outside for abandoned dogs. 2 full-time vets attend to immaculately maintained wards for dogs, cats, cattle, monkeys and birds. It's heartening to step inside the premises and be greeted with a cheerful bark and content mew, rather than a holler of painful neglect.
Share. Save. Connect.
  EMAIL
  PRINT
  SAVE
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD SNAPSHOT
USER RATING
6.9
11 USERS
RATE
Rating is quick and easy - try it!
EVENTS AT BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD
There are no events at Blue Cross Of Hyderabad scheduled currently.
BLUE CROSS OF HYDERABAD USER REVIEWS
1 - 15 OF 63 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
POSITIVE  |  NEGATIVE |  NEWEST  |  OLDEST  |  MOST HELPFUL  |  LEAST HELPFUL
USER RATING
6.9
11 USERS
Quality Of Work
Quality Of People
Activeness
5.0
6.0
3.0
P Santosh kumar on 24th Feb 2020, 8:25am | Permalink
Hi,

i am from Malkajgiri, a small kitten has fallen of from 3 floor of apartment and injured its legs, kindly do the needful, i will bear all the expenses if need.

please call urgently 9700357111
RATING
1
Puneeth Raghu Verma on 20th Feb 2020, 6:32pm | Permalink
Is this an officially registered organisation or just by name sake, i have been trying to contact all the helpline numbers but no response ( in working hours itself ) dont play with our time and life of animals
Lakuma Devi on 3rd Feb 2020, 3:40pm | Permalink
I am Lakumadevi Trying to contact to all your helpline numbers. save my dog neighbors are complying about my Dog.
Mobile:9398633740
A. Naresh on 6th Jan 2020, 9:54am | Permalink
Hii, a dog is hit by car . It's legs totaly got factured. It's not able to move, it's a street dog I am only serving food to that, I don't no how it became good plzz help me out...i am trying to call blue Cross not able to catch them...my no 9177812511
Swathi Poloju on 7th Dec 2019, 11:37am | Permalink
Hi Team, I tried many times to all your helpline Nos(04023545523, 04032989858, 09966629858, 09642229858) Nothing is connecting in that all. I found 3 small puppies in back side of Government High school which is located in Shubhodaya colony at karmanghat location, since their birth they were in that small area only and there is no chance to them to come outside as they are having a big compound wall, but recently I saw in that 3 puppies one is suddenly died, don't know how this was happened, now only 2 puppies are alive, so please take them from there at least we can save other 2 puppies lives.
Anugna on 6th Dec 2019, 3:39pm | Permalink
Hi.. since last 10days i am observing heartbreaking situation of puppies near my house. The children of Labour workers who live in the surroundings are abusing the puppies which are 2 to 3 months old and no one is taking care of it. So please do respond for this situation. Could anyone please help those poor puppies.
Address ; opposite to epicerie grocery shop, opposite to reddy's lab, bachupally, hyderabad- 500090
Abhishek on 5th Dec 2019, 2:57am | Permalink
Hi All,
I have pomeranian female .can any one help to addopt
Praveen on 29th Nov 2019, 9:37am | Permalink
I want to give my dog any one need pls cont 9553424593 It has 11 Months
Rajakumar on 3rd Nov 2019, 4:41pm | Permalink
Animal helpline number customer care blue Cross=6294095300=
Rajakumar on 3rd Nov 2019, 4:38pm | Permalink
Animal helpline number customer care blue Cross=6294095300=
Rohith on 2nd Aug 2019, 1:02am | Permalink
Thr are lots of people who r just trying to make vedios and share it on the instagram web site by hitting the dogs to till it does not oz out blood thats so heart watering can you pls help me regarding this it would be a grat help
Priyanka on 31st Jul 2019, 5:14pm | Permalink
Hi ... I see one dog sleeping from morning on road feeling so restless ....wish you could help it ....address: Sarvotam Building,Near Cyber Gateways, Hitech City Layout
Abhishek ubale on 22nd Jul 2019, 10:13pm | Permalink
I'm trying to contact from few hours but calls are not getting connected not only blue cross but none of the NGOS. A buffalo is hit by an auto on army road near golconda it's left leg seems to be broken and few injuries on face as well please help, you can contact me on 9398182791 for further information.
Ben on 4th Jul 2019, 9:31am | Permalink
Hi, My name is Ben. I have a 7 months old German Shepard, I would really wish if someone could adopt it, as I am unable to look after it by myself alone. People with family, looking for a new member can contact me @ my mobile# 7893552745.
kishoregiddi on 15th Mar 2019, 10:05pm | Permalink
Hi,

would like to give away my dog, can you help me with any voluntary organisation or Blue cross contact no
Iam saiteja and this my no 97 on 7th Apr 2019, 12:16pm | Permalink
Iam saiteja and this my no 9703165229
anderson on 11th Jun 2019, 2:07pm | Permalink
fake organisation, i tried this phone no. no one is attending the phone
1 - 15 OF 63 COMMENTS  |  NEXT  |  LAST
LEAVE A COMMENT
fullhyd.com has 700,000+ monthly visits. Tell Hyderabad what you feel about Blue Cross Of Hyderabad!
Rate Location
[no link to your name will appear, overriding global settings]
To preserve integrity, fullhyd.com allows ratings/comments only with a valid email. Your comments will be accepted once you give your email, and will be deleted if the email is not authenticated within 24 hours.
My name:

RELATED LISTINGS
Satyam Enclave, 2-74, Jeedimetla Village
Plot Number 7, LIC Colony, Sikh Village (7.7km)
5-3-419, Jeera, Behind Mody Motors, Bansilalpet (4.6km)
C/o Mr Venkat Reddy, 201/202, Narayan Apartments, Sri Hanumanji Co-Operative Housing Society, West Marredpally (6.6km)
502, Trendset Towers, Road Number 2, Banjara Hills (5.3km)
Dissatisfied with the results? Report a problem or error, or add a listing.
ADVERTISEMENT
SHOUTBOX!
{{todo.name}}
{{todo.date}}
[
]
{{ todo.summary }}... expand »
{{ todo.text }} « collapse
First  |  Prev  |   1   2  3  {{current_page-1}}  {{current_page}}  {{current_page+1}}  {{last_page-2}}  {{last_page-1}}  {{last_page}}   |  Next  |  Last
{{todos[0].name}}

{{todos[0].text}}

ADVERTISEMENT
This page was tagged for
Blue Cross Clinic Line Hyderabad, Telangana
blue cross in telangana warangal
can I dog from blue cross hyderabad
blue cross animal shelter hyderabad telangana
Blue Cross of Hyderabad mobile number
Follow fullhyd.com on
© Copyright 1999-2009 LRR Technologies (Hyderabad), Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. fullhyd, fullhyderabad, Welcome To The Neighbourhood are trademarks of LRR Technologies (Hyderabad) Pvt Ltd. The textual, graphic, audio and audiovisual material in this site is protected by copyright law. You may not copy, distribute, or use this material except as necessary for your personal, non-commercial use. Any trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. More on Hyderabad, India. Jobs in Hyderabad.